We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #328 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

whether visiting the city for vacation or business,the location is great,the rooms are clean and big,with ipod dock,big tv.Free coffee and tea all day in the lobby,breakfast is not included,and for this reason i find the room price a bit expensive(but is London ,and everything is expensive).
The hotel restaurant is very good, both for breakfast and for dinner or lunch,and the prices are very good, we had dinner almost every night here,nice service,nice staff,good food , nice atmosphere,we really enjoyed!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaelapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night. Obviously there is no need to talk about the attractions of London, but this hotel is probably within 100yds of St Paul’s Cathedral and not much further from the Millenium Bridge leading over the Thames to the Tate Modern. I would recommend visiting both of these places, even with the entrance fee to St. Pauls.
We booked the room on an advance offer basis. Without a breakfast, it was just under £100.00. It was modern, very clean, well maintained and comfortably furnished with all the facilities you would expect. Set at the rear of the hotel, our room overlooked an attractive public courtyard and you could see the Old Bailey roof-top. It surprised me how quiet and peaceful the room was, being in a city centre. Security to upper floors was maintained by the need to use your room card to activate the lifts. The staff were pleasant and helpful, allowing us to leave our luggage there on the second day of our stay until we caught the train home in the evening.
There was a lounge providing computers and internet access. You could help yourself to hot drinks from a machine in the lounge and drinking water from machines on the floor of your room.
Having not stayed in the centre of London before I confess that I was dubious about what would be offered by all but the most expensive of hotels. Based on our experience here I needn’t have been, and have no hesitation on recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillandJohn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location, very near the tube and you can see the beautiful St Paul's Cathedral every time you exit the front door. We enjoyed the Ye Olde London pub 3 doors to the right. Stayed on the weekend (which is open to non-members) and enjoyed all the amenities like very helpful front desk staff, the complimentary cappuccino/coffee machine, printer in the lobby for things like boarding passes, the water cooler with clean bottles to fill on your way out and the small washer and dryer in the vending room. Since its location is in the financial district, it was very quiet on the weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Strategically located next to St. Paul, the hotel is very well served by transportation (tube, various buses). Rooms are quite essential but equipped with all that is needed. Some rooms also have a mini-kitchen. The hotel is especially recommended for business trips, being located close to the City and offering services like speed check-in/check-out etc. The restaurant downstairs is good and also good value for money.

Room Tip: Try avoiding rooms facing Ludgate Hill street because they are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

While superbly located in the heart of business and touristic London the Club Quarters themselves leave a lot to be desired: the rooms feel like the inside of a cardboard box - small, dark, cheaply equipped (especially the bathroom), thin walls , draughty air-conditioning. Breakfast is served on level -1 (hence no daylight), rather expensive and not particularly tasty.

On the positive side are a high level of cleanliness, free amenities such as water, tea, etc. and a somewhat cosy club room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the second time last weekend after having to move out of a terrible leaky room at an Easyhotel in Victoria.
I can't praise the staff enough for the way they handle every client as if they were going to be the last.
The hotel reservation was taken by Raneta who was polite and very very efficient.
Fantastic, you can trust they will look after your every request.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted to go for cheaper alternatives -- not worth the disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorribawtdaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fabulous hotel, on the No 11 bus route from liverpool St, right next to St Pauls. We had a family room, which included a microwave and cooker and fridge. really handy after a long day trekin the streets of London. M&S , 100mtrs away, bung in a microwave dish, job done, No hanging about waiting to be served. Which we did on the first night at Garfunkels, the steak could have healed my shoes.
The hotel is perfect for riverside walks, Millenium Bridge, tate modern, St Pauls, HMS Belfast, too many to mention. Nice restaurant, reasonable prices.Friendly staff. Free beverages in the lounge, with biccies and fresh fruit.
Would definately stay again, couldnt fault it, even had bottle and water stations on each floor outside the lifts.
Sainsburys round the corner.

Room Tip: We had 531, which gave us a nice view of St Pauls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#330 of 1,076 in London
4,348 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#279 of 1,076 in London
453 reviews
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#246 of 1,076 in London
1,528 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,076 in London
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $137 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing