We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above the rest in every respect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #350 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the second time last weekend after having to move out of a terrible leaky room at an Easyhotel in Victoria.
I can't praise the staff enough for the way they handle every client as if they were going to be the last.
The hotel reservation was taken by Raneta who was polite and very very efficient.
Fantastic, you can trust they will look after your every request.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted to go for cheaper alternatives -- not worth the disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorribawtdaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fabulous hotel, on the No 11 bus route from liverpool St, right next to St Pauls. We had a family room, which included a microwave and cooker and fridge. really handy after a long day trekin the streets of London. M&S , 100mtrs away, bung in a microwave dish, job done, No hanging about waiting to be served. Which we did on the first night at Garfunkels, the steak could have healed my shoes.
The hotel is perfect for riverside walks, Millenium Bridge, tate modern, St Pauls, HMS Belfast, too many to mention. Nice restaurant, reasonable prices.Friendly staff. Free beverages in the lounge, with biccies and fresh fruit.
Would definately stay again, couldnt fault it, even had bottle and water stations on each floor outside the lifts.
Sainsburys round the corner.

Room Tip: We had 531, which gave us a nice view of St Pauls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is very central just by the St Paul Cathedral. Room are more than correct, not too big but functional, You can have your free cup of coffee or tea in your room and You can get free wifi.
Ground floor lounge is comfortable enough.
Note that you will hear the bells from the Cathedral bell tower..... even at night, but I liked it ! I had room n 507 .

Room Tip: Upper floors, I slept in 507 , 5 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonlodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel provides all the basics to a very good standard without any unnecessary extras. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. We had all the facilities we needed in a very pleasant bedroom. It faced onto Ludgate Hill but we were not disturbed by noise except for the wonderful sound of the bells of St Paul's on Sunday morning. The Cote restaurant serves an excellent breakfast. Just the place if you want to stay in the City.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kleinrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had already been two times to this hotel, which is really well located (near the Tate, near St Paul's station on the central line), but it was our first time during winter time. This hotel has a real problem with its heating system : our room was freezing when we arrived, we tried to turn the system on, but only got a lot of cold air. The staff at the reception, who was really nice and helpful, explained to us that the system doesn't switch to heat until it reaches 10°C outside ... and when it does actually work with warm air, it is so noisy that it is almost impossible to sleep. We just spent three very bad nights at this hotel (the bed was not very good either) and we certainly won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is generally very good however I had a recent bad experience on the 7th (top) floor - room 744. There was an awful lot of noise coming from above in the form of what sounded like air conditioning units or water tanks or something. The room was just not warm at any point. The heating system was fine and did heat up the room but like so may 'air based' heating systems, the minute the heating was turned off the place resumed its cold state. i then discovered an openly fixed vent near the window blowing literally cold air into the room constantly that could not be shut off. The noise that the heating system produced meant it was not possible to keep it on all the time as personally i couldn't sleep with that much noise. Then I began to hear the rain on the roof above. From the outside it looks like this place has a flat roof and I concluded I was hearing the rain on the flat roof perhaps just above the ceiling of the bedroom. Then one night there was some pretty heavy rain which was annoying to hear just above you. A few minutes after this I began to hear a drip drip sound on the carpet and there was a leak into the room. It only dripped like that for about 10 minutes and being so tired I did not report it - i thought i would do that on check out (as it happened when i checked out nobody asked me for feedback or how my stay was so i said nothing re. the leak). the staining on the ceiling looks like there has been a history of leaks in that room.

As a very regular corporate hotel stayer I am used to all the hotel chains in london. This place does have some terrific advantages such as the excellent kitchenettes. I cannot comment on price as my company pays it and the corporate rate is acceptable. The lack of points or loyalty scheme is rubbish though. The whole benefit thing of getting reduced rates on certain weekends etc at certain venues is rubbish. When I stay at Holiday Inn for 6 months or the Hilton I get enough points to have literally weeks for free at any time of my choice in any venue so this does not compare and would put me off investing a lot of time in Club Quarters.

Room Tip: not the 7th (top) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conrm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed three nights in this hotel, in a room with a kitchenette. Excellent value as the room was large and could use lots of the snack bars around for food. Location is superb, only 100 yards from St Pauls and a bit further to the tube. Perfect for the South Bank and the City. Hotel is very comfortable with an excellent lounge with free refreshments and newspapers. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#353 of 1,077 in London
4,470 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#390 of 1,077 in London
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
#278 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $126 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing