We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #324 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed three nights in this hotel, in a room with a kitchenette. Excellent value as the room was large and could use lots of the snack bars around for food. Location is superb, only 100 yards from St Pauls and a bit further to the tube. Perfect for the South Bank and the City. Hotel is very comfortable with an excellent lounge with free refreshments and newspapers. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose this hotel for a weekend break as we were staying Sunday night and needed to work on the Monday. The free wifi was excellent and the quality of the desk in the room was very good with plenty of sockets etc.and a nice comfy desk chair. We really liked the lounge with the free wifi and tea/coffee/cold drinks etc. and it was also really handy to be able to get fresh milk when you wanted it from the fridge under the coffee machine! They bring a fridge to your room as well if you want one and there is an ice machine on the 2nd floor, chilled water on tap, and an M&S Simply Food right next door to buy fizz in. Perfect! They also supply computers linked to printers, and phone chargers.

Would definitely choose it again for a similar type of weekend. Location great, right next to St Paul's and easy access to Millennium Bridge/Globe/Borough Market area. And a reasonable bargain at £125 per room per night. On the downside, the room was quite small (thought we did know it was a 'small double' before we booked so normal doubles may be significantly bigger) and the bathroom was very municipal. Tiled floor and walls but very 'utility' looking, very small, 'wet room' style shower (but not in a 'Grand Designs' type of way!) with plastic shower curtain etc. And very un-atmospheric lighting. If you like a sumptuous bathroom this is not the place for you! Having said all that, it wouldn't put me off staying there again, and the water pressure in the shower was pretty good, which is very important.

Other downsides, we were at the front and St Paul's was very noticeable, chiming regularly at night! Didn't wake me up every hour but I certainly heard a few of them . . . ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. One other thing to mention, the duvets have weird shiny covers on and they slide off! If I'd been staying there much longer I'd have had to take the cover off . . .

We didn't use the adjoining Cote Brasserie downstairs but it looked very cosy. I've eaten in one before at Covent Garden and they are very nice. If you stay here don't miss the 'Madison' rooftop bar at One New Change next door, an amazing view of St Paul's. We ate in Barcecoa as well, and the chateaubriand was amazing, but not cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back, away from St. Paul's, if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. It was a nice experience, despite the rooms where tiny, they are clean and you can rest.

The location is fantastic and the customer service great. The food in the restaurant is also good. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunita_desertica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

C-L-U-B Q-U-A-R-T-E-R-S. See all the enthusiastic reviews praising this place? Ignore them at your peril. It is very easy (I know from first hand experience) to spend twice as much on a hotel for half as much quality, service, and value as you'll get here.

I'll let others go on at length about what a comfortable stay you'll have. Suffice it to say that is exactly what you're likely to have.

What a relief to know that shabby, drab rooms- at more than US $200/night and with less square footage than your average prison cell- need now be nothing more than a bad memory. From now on I'm making a b-line to Club Quarters.

If you're in London for sightseeing, the only possible caveat to a stay here is the location is in the business district, and a Tube ride away most of the tourist action (in fact, the area is dead quiet at night, with nothing but a couple restaurants, and maybe a small convenience store or two open). The nearestTube station is only about a 5-10 minute walk away, though. So, were I you, I wouldn't sweat that.

Overall, you can expect to get about twice as much quality, value and service here as you'll actually have to pay for. And how often can you score a deal like that these days?

Room Tip: Usually I think you have to pay more for the kitchenette. But I booked the cheaper room, and submit...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nov of 2011, I stayed at this excellent small hotel located near St. Paul's. This turned out to
be a very good location and the staff was incredibily helpful. The suite was well laid out. The
beds were great and the wonderfully hot showers were perfect for total refreshing. The lounge
had a fireplace, tea & coffee station and plenty of seating & tables arranged for relaxing, catching up w/local newpapers provided or that afternoon "cuppa".. The lounge is also a great space for meeting other travelers and getting/giving suggestions of places to visit. We even had a group picnic (tea) one evening in the lounge (with goodies from our visit to Borough Market) and were made to feel very welcome & comfortable.

Room Tip: ask to see room and make your own choice. That's what we did and our room was quiet, comfortab...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were lucky to get a deal on the hotel through Booking.com and were not disappointed. The staff on Reception were friendly and professional and showed us how to check in using their high tech but easy to use system. I wish more hotels had the same so less queues at reception. Free mineral water in fill your own bottles on every floor was a nice touch and very useful on a hot day. Lounge area is lovely and tea and coffee free with papers and Internet use. Again very professional. Rooms are nice but our bathroom was a wet room and quite small but fine for a day or two. Will definitely stay here again especially when there in another deal on. If you are travelling from abroad with a family and need a hotel for more than 3 nights, this probably isn't for you as the rooms aren't big enough but don't let me put you off.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CharlieBuffYateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

this is my 3rd stay here - very convenient - ~350 m to the Underground (St. Paul), easy walk to the Millenium Bridge and the National Theater, Tate Modern, Globe etc and to step out of your hotel and see the majesty of St. Paul's Cathedral day and night is inspiring. The hotel staff are very professional and helpful, rooms clean and with kitchenette, very convenient. Excellent beds and very quiet, free wifi and great TV channel selection. Fresh water dispenser and plastic bottles provided by lifts on every floor, small laundry on 2nd floor, iron, ironing board avial in guest closet on each floor. Coffee/tea in rooms and coffee machine in lounge on ground floor. The adjacent COTE restaurant is very good. There is a Marks and Spencer Simply food store about 30 m from the hotel. a range of restaurant types around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie33283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#322 of 1,073 in London
4,311 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#253 of 1,073 in London
1,512 reviews
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#275 of 1,073 in London
443 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,073 in London
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing