We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #325 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a great location, and what a great hotel. After looking at fellow travellers reviews of hotels in the St Pauls area, and looking @ deals settled on Club Quarters as it had good reviews and deals. Proved to be a wise choice, very clean smallish but comfortable room, staff helpful and friendly, facilities excellent, great restaurant with a staggering amount of choice, especially if you are a group of 4 (£39.99 for 3 courses as a group of 4 and wine @ £8.00 a bottle). Complimentary chilled water and coffee.
Highly recommended and would not hesitate to go back again, or try some of the other Club Quarter hotels in London.
Had the added advantage of being able to watch the paralympics marathons on the Sunday morning, including David Weirs great 4th gold.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant, great value, especially for a group.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOTTESFORDJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at the Club Quarters St Paul's for two nights at the end of April, after having attended a conference in the North of England. The experience of those two nights was great. The room was large, even more so for European standards, and very comfortable. It was also quiet, despite the hotel's central location, except for the sound of the Cathedral's bells, which are wonderful. The complementary wifi worked perfectly. The room also included a little kitchenette, with microwave oven and fridge, and was appointed so that you could indeed warm up meals and have small dinners in the room (which I did). There was complementary coffee in the lobby, and a nice lounge area with a fire place. This hotel offered amazing value in the heart of London, as it was priced much less than hotels of its kind. Great location, near the St Paul's Cathedral train station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location, nice, well equipped rooms, parking is a 5 minute walk (although the staff seemed to think it was 10+ minutes), but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank andmor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we stayed here for the paralympics,excellent location by st pauls cathedral,so we couldnt get lost .free coffee and bottled water available at the hotel we found a great saving . room clean warm and quiet just what tired travelers need. we were also able to leave our bags until we left for our journey home ,meaning we could use our last day to do more sight seeing .

Room Tip: ask for quiet room away from the lift
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneandPaul366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I visited London in May and had found the Club Quarters St. Pauls on the internet, and were, as usual, a little sceptical as London hotel rooms are often small, far from the city and quite expensive. This hotel was quite the opposite, nice, clean, relatively large rooms, very central (walking distance to the theatres and Covent garden), very nice personell and a great "living room" at the ground floor with a fire place and free coffee and tea! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icepilot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Club Quarter for one night, in a room which was reserved for a friends wedding. When I made the reservation for a double room for 2 people, I was told that it would be £87. At check in, the amount came up as £77. When we checked out the next day, we were charged £104. When we questioned the cost we were told that the initial £77 had not included a surcharge for the second person (even though I booked for 2) or VAT. This was very misleading, as it was nearly £20 more than the hotel had quoted me on the phone, and nearly £30 more than we were led to believe when we checked in. I also e-mailed the service manager for clarification, but several weeks on, I have still had no reply.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florence1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great place to stay in central London, right by St Paul's which means you can stroll down to Aldwych and the Strand, across the Millenium Bridge, enjoy the lively buzz of Paternoster Square and shop in New One Change. We'll always book here for a London stay, it has all you need including the wonderful Cote Brasserie next door with a lift link straight there for great value breakfast. The hotel staff were marvellous, helpful and courteous and let us leave all our bags there during our check-out day - and it was very cheap through Booking.com!

Room Tip: You can upgrade to bigger room or suite for a fairly small price and they give you a better rate if...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelverity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#320 of 1,072 in London
4,309 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#252 of 1,072 in London
1,510 reviews
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#276 of 1,072 in London
443 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#233 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing