We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Ranked #641 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in the area !!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my 2 year old daughter stayed in these apartments recently. My husband was on business in the city and me and my daughter where visiting family in the area. Brilliant location right next to the Four seasons hotel. Onky a 5 minute walk from Canary Wharf district which has lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Plenty to do even with a toddler. Walking along tge river each morning was a lovely change from our daily routine.

The apartment itself was faultless. Lovely decor, bed linen, spacious rooms with everything you need in the kitchen including a dishwasher. It had 2 bathrooms one which was fully tiled wwith under floor heating .... bliss.

Would highly recommend here as only 20 mins on tube into central London. Fab price and a very comfortable stsy ..... didn't want to leave. You will not be disappointed if you book here !!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Miss_Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    29
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
7
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for 6 months and had no issues at all. For the first 3 months I was in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and had an amazing balcony. I then moved to a 1 bedroom which was smaller but equally nice. Well furnished and very comfortable.
There were a few issues with the water while I was there but signs were put up letting us know there was a problem. If you do have an issue the front desk was extremely helpful at resolving it.
A great place for families on holiday or if you like me and worked in canary wharf.

The DLR is close by and the Jubilee line is about a 15 minute walk. A quiet area on the weekends but busy during the week.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing canary wharf had a better layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeesaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We would have no problems recommending this apartment, particularly to a family or two couples as there is a lot of space and storage available. This a good alternative to a hotel bedroom and you can use the large fridge freezer to store what you need for breakfast if that's the way you want to go but you're not short of places nearby for eating and drinking. 5 minutes from DLR or Jubilee lines to get into town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

(Based on our stay in Apt #1102)

The Good...
- Nice views
- A short walk over the footbridge to the Canary Wharf tube station or the DLR (brisk 10 minutes, 15 minutes with stroller)
- Stroller-friendly
- Spacious
- Nice furnishings
- A reasonable price for the location and size
- Plenty of restaurant options nearby
- Several entertaining things to do in the area if you don't feel like taking the tube

The Bad...
- Strange smell (like rotten rubbish) on first floor throughout our stay
- Strange smell on our level that started to waft into our apartment by the end of our 5 day stay
- Only provided 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for 3 adults and 1 toddler (no facecloths)
- Over-priced cot rental (25 pounds per DAY... we did a Google search for baby equipment hire companies in London and found one that did 10.50 pounds per WEEK with 15 pounds for delivery). Definitely advise people to bring their own or research portacot rentals in London.
- The thermostat did not work properly and despite following all of the directions/instruction booklets, we couldn't get it below 24.5C during our stay (in November).

Room Tip: We really liked our room, apartment #1102. It had nice views and was on the corner with a large bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geneviev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Huge apartment. Stunning. Comfy beds and very quiet. Stayed here to go to O2. Got off the tube at Canary Wharf which is about 10 mins walk or £5 in a taxi. Used the river bus to travel to O2 which was fantastic and the stop was less than 5 mins from the apartment. Came back in a taxi which was £20. Would definitely use these apartments again. Home from home :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Large spacious apartment with balcony, clean, comfy, home from home. If you travel a lot hotel bedrooms begin to get smaller, this apartment had loads of legroom! Good sized bedroom with ensuite, very comfortable bed, comfortable lounge and large kitchen if you fancy home cooking, if not list of restaurants nearby or takeaways who deliver. Little out of town near Canary Wharf, but tube station 5 mins into London city. Only downside I arrived Sunday night from Kings Cross thinking that there would be a supermarket close by which would be open to buy a pint of milk for a cuppa, only to be told the M&S and Tesco shut at 6:00pm on Sunday, however there is a welcome pack with tea & coffee mini milk cartons but not many.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i loved this apartment! the locations was amazing as you were right next to the pier for the clipper service and were about 5-10mins walk to canary wharf station for the underground.
living room was comfortable and the kitchen was bigger than i thought it would be with all you need if you prefer to eat in. main bathroom was a good size and very clean. both bedrooms were a good size for four girls to share with extra cupboard space in the hall if you need it. the ensuite was the best part as i loved the heated floor!
the staff are very helpful and as we arrived in the morning to london they stored our bag for us until our apartment was ready. they also stored them on the day we left as our flight wasnt until late on in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louisalina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#521 of 1,069 in London
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#127 of 1,069 in London
888 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Circus Apartments

Property: BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Address: 39 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#334 Family Hotel in London
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Circus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BridgeStreet Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments Hotel London
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing