We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2,247 of 23,562 Restaurants in London
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Stunningly designed all-day dining bar and restaurant in the heart of the City, perfect for everything from early morning coffee and breakfast meetings to late night dinner and cocktails with friends.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I do like the Anthologist. As a matter of fact I do like all of D & D chains of restaurants in the city of London. I think I'm more impressed with the decor, and the internal layout as I am a qualified interior designer, than the food. Drinks option are equally good and it is fun place to go to for a quick catch up with work colleagues or friends. They tend to have offers so Inwould definitely you go for that option otherwise it could get quite expensive!

Thank syirins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback i am glad to hear that you enjoy our drake and morgan restaurants and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I visited here last week with my pals who work in the city, im always sceptical about going out with the usual city crowd, but i must say i was quite suprised. The atmosphere was so fun but yet mature. The cocktails were great, and i must say i'm normaly a beer guy. This is the first time i had been given the chance to book somewhere and Im so glad i picked this reccomendation. I booked it through Leia who gave us a great area, herself and Ella looked after us the whole night and even reccomended us with some platters after a few beverages. I don't normally leave reviews but I even got a call from Leia first thing on Monday to ask how are night went. I have a feeling this may be our new spot. Thanks guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback - im glad to hear that you were looked after by our lovely ladies Leia and Ella. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I came into the Anthologist last week Thursday for the first time.
I had booked a table with Leia and was surprised that she was actually there on the evening to greet us and organise our drinks and food,
We had the platter which was gorgeous, and as soon as we ran out of wine, leia and her colleagues ran over to check if we needed to re-order.
The service is beyond efficient and I can guarantee I will be back, Thank you all of the team that evening that helped to make our evening fab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trixctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments - we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Leia looked after you, we are lucky to have her as part of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I visited on Friday night for drinks, the place was buzzing. One of the best bars in the city, great bar staff. Would recommend to all.

Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Rick,

Glad you enjoyed your visit hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I visited this place when visiting the UK recently , the place was buzzing · People were very friendly and the staff very attentive· I felt really looked after by someone called Leah who was very bubbly and professional .
Would definitely recommend it to my French pals back at home .Worth a visit !
N Haynes
Nice (South of France )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Naomi,

Wonderful to hear your lovely comments, thank you leaving these. I hope that you pop in next time you are here for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Anthologist Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing