We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect City Spot”
Review of The Anthologist

The Anthologist
Ranked #2,152 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Stunningly designed all-day dining bar and restaurant in the heart of the City, perfect for everything from early morning coffee and breakfast meetings to late night dinner and cocktails with friends.
1 review
“Perfect City Spot”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I came into the Anthologist last week Thursday for the first time.
I had booked a table with Leia and was surprised that she was actually there on the evening to greet us and organise our drinks and food,
We had the platter which was gorgeous, and as soon as we ran out of wine, leia and her colleagues ran over to check if we needed to re-order.
The service is beyond efficient and I can guarantee I will be back, Thank you all of the team that evening that helped to make our evening fab.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments - we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Leia looked after you, we are lucky to have her as part of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    168
    70
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I visited on Friday night for drinks, the place was buzzing. One of the best bars in the city, great bar staff. Would recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Rick,

Glad you enjoyed your visit hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
“Great atmosphere and service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I visited this place when visiting the UK recently , the place was buzzing · People were very friendly and the staff very attentive· I felt really looked after by someone called Leah who was very bubbly and professional .
Would definitely recommend it to my French pals back at home .Worth a visit !
N Haynes
Nice (South of France )

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Naomi,

Wonderful to hear your lovely comments, thank you leaving these. I hope that you pop in next time you are here for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good meeting place for friends”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went here for the first time during the week and it was much better than I had expected. Food was good and a reasonable selection. Wine list was ok too. Staff very friendly and plenty of space for big groups.
Overall, a fine venue for an after work catch up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaano-samedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi, thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wonderful Team working at the anthologist!!

Thank you so much for all your help with last night’s event. The team had a great night.
Leia and the team were extremely helpful. Thank you once again. Keep up the good work

See you soon.
Ruby

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefollybar, Public Relations Manager at The Anthologist, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Anthologist also viewed

 

Been to The Anthologist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing