We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go...the ROAST= loved it!”

Boma Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #4,107 of 22,822 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just go...the ROAST= loved it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

You must try the roast, it's the best I've had in London! And those Yorkshire puddings, impressive. The restaurant itself is very cute and cosy. Will definitely be back for more! Yum.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAZ224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good here, I had two mains!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

A local Fulham gem - great service and relaxed place with excellent modern food with an English twist. Wine menu was nice too with a decent choice for a small restaurant. If I lived here it would be my weekly local dinner stop. Thanks to the young man serving me and the chef for an brilliant roast lamb shoulder!! Two actually :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deancob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

i live on wandsworth bridge road and if i have friends coming for dinner i will always go to Boma. The atmosphere is great, service is second to none - all the waiters are polite and smiley and alway on hand to give advice. My favourite drink of all time, the porn star martini is a must have.
Food is brilliant to boot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Food & Beautiful Night”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here for the first time last week and were not disappointed.
Firstly the atmosphere was perfect-really relaxed and inviting-the food was on another level-We could have eaten the whole menu between us given the chance !!!
I had the steak tartare starter followed by the plaice and my boyfriend had the mussels and then the red curry.
All 4 dishes are definitely worth travelling down from North London for. We will definitely be back...BTW forgot to mention the lychee martini...AMAZING!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian red curry”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I love the atmosphere and the food at Boma. There are several veggie options which keeps me coming back. The wine is nice and the service is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boma Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Boma Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing