We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant enough”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Ranked #3,030 of 22,516 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You might be in King’s Cross to catch the Eurostar out of town but, before you go, make the most of this newly regenerated area, which is buzzing with pubs and clubs. After a delicious meal at Thyme, you could even take a stroll up to Camden, with its cool markets and bars.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The menu I was toldd was in the process of changing therefore a number of dishes were unavailable. The fish and chips that I had were pleasant enough and well cooked.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jd2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    74
    36
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay before a holiday”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Did not dislike anything It was a very good location on the way to a holiday. Very comfortable, clean and was just what we wanted so we did not have a rush before the start of our holidays

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good to relax after 3 days of sightseeing”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were staying at the Premier inn and on last evening we chose to eat in Thyme as it was raining and our feet were sore! Not a gourmet treat but standard fare at a good price for 2 course (12.95) and a bottle of wolf blass for 14.95. Prawn cocktail the rump steak and good service made it a simple but satisfying meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fenrotherwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff, lovely food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A woman eating alone in a restaurant can be a daunting business. The staff in the Premier Inn (London City, Old Street) make it an absolute pleasure. The fabulous person waiting on my table (Tanika) was friendly, bubbly and made me feel I was very special... The food was reasonably priced and excellent. Tanika even made my desert ( a beautiful fresh strawberry Sundae) for me herself and was proud to present it to me as her very own work! Thank you, Thyme restaurant at the Old Street Premier Inn for doing such an excellent job in training your staff. You should be very proud of them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pleasant surroundings and staff, excellent value, tasty food, good portion size and choice. Meal deal worth looking in to; quick service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing