We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“My favourite place”
Review of Lord Nelson

Lord Nelson
Ranked #618 of 26,736 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Informal and fun, excellent food, we specialise in burgers and beyond. We attract a relaxed mixed, easy-going crowd, we play great music and our decor was provided by the devil... Food is served: mon-thurs 12-3pm & 5-8pm (last orders 7.45), friday 12-3pm (plus we have an outdoor bbq in the evening from 7pm til 9/10pm), saturday 12-3 and 5-8pm) (last orders 7.45) sundays food is served 12-5pm.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This is and forever will be my favourite. Such charming character and staff. Great food, cheap drinks. Recommend to anyone!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nicholascornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no33y, Owner at Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for that Nicholas - like Boris Johnson counting his children, we try... we might not always get it right... but we try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 441 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

LANA/LLAMA the chef
f produced superb food which by far was better then any other burger I had ate before.It was delicious and i would highly recommend to anyone else

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hazyboy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no33y, Owner at Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Wonderful to hear that Llama looked after you - and best burger ever?! Well... I’m speechless.
Do come again soon please.
Llama’s son (Alpaca) works on Sunday’s too...
many thanks to all the Montana’s!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We called in to the Lord Nelson as we were staying at the Travelodge across the street, all I can say is wow, what a hidden Jem of a pub, we had a pint and a half of carlsberg, which was perfectly chilled and tasted the way a well kept lager should and my partner had a peri, peri chicken burger whilst I had scampi, both of which came with home cooked chips and sides, have to say this is the best meal I have had in quite a long time and we will be trying 1 of the burgers from the very big selection on offer, when we return to London later in the year. Thank you very much for giving us such a great meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iceblue228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no33y, Owner at Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thanks muchly ice blue for your warm words and new year cheer, hugely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Crap breeze block exterior hides joyously eccentric pub with superb menu, I had the best burger I have had in recent memory. The Nelson is simply superb.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank DeeJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no33y, Owner at Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Apart from being so mean about our delightful exterior, you’re not wrong DJ. Come back soon champ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

We were staying at the Travelodge early this month during our travels and enjoyed our visit to London. We were chatting with the receptionist and she suggested we pop over. She mentioned the friendly people serving, and when we read the statement about the burgers she said we shouldn't dismiss it until we tried them.
We aren't big eaters so we shared 1 between us. The portion was big but very very tasty. Those burgers shouls be tried.
Thank you to the Lord Nelson for entertaining us, and super thanks to the receptionist.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Butterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W, Owner at Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

thanks for giving us a go and letting us entertain you butterby... glad we lived up to the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Nelson also viewed

 

Been to Lord Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing