We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and ambience”
Review of Busaba Eathai

Busaba Eathai
Ranked #3,609 of 22,511 Restaurants in London
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Europe's second largest shopping mall, Busaba Westfield London offers shoppers some peaceful respite from the retail buzz.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First time at Busaba and would thoroughly recommend. Good choice of dishes on offer which are really tasty. There is an outside area but the big square tables inside seating up to 12 are roomy and even if you share a table you are not too close to overhear conversations. Nice Australian red wine on the drinks list too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    96
    45
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Tasteless food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The place looks very nice and fancy..the staff is friendly but what a disappointment with the food.
It is pricey for what we got. My starter was chicken satay- was expecting something with Full flavour but my chicken was undercooked and the satay was blend! Partner got fried squid but they were soft and not crispy as was expected! We both got the jungle fishcurry as our main. Absolutely tasteless besides the small amount of chili in it.
Should have gone to wagamama next door instead!
Will not eat there again..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pouty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and concept but overpriced”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I love thai food. The open concept seating (large picnic tables with benches). Guava collins was delicious but small amount for 4 euros. Green curry was excellent, wished you could choose the spice rating...it was a bit spicy for my palate. You have to purchase rice separately which seemed a bit odd to me (who eats curry without rice...unless its soup!) i ordered the coconut rice which was a nice change to regular sticky rice. Wait staff was attentive food was great, but for portion sizes it was a bit overpriced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I feel like in Thai”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was great and the ambiance was cool. I like the deepfried chicken wing. It very original and taste yummy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank imran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More style and less substance!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been to one of their branches in west end couple of years ago and was very happy with it so decided to try the Westfield branch. Went as a group of 6 people and spent about £150 with only 2 people having couple of beers. Food was lukewarm and industrial grade. They have gone down in quality for sure. Service was patronising! Took them 15 minutes to serve second round of beers. No apology was given! straight forward east european approach - take it or leave it! Chicken wings were sourced from malnourished diet chickens, Tom kha soup had chunks of chicken meat. Sea food Fried rice had prawns gone-off. Overall extremely disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba Eathai also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Busaba Eathai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing