We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place To Be”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parlour

Parlour
Reserve with OpenTable
Parlour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,722 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are open all day serving food and drinks. Everyone is welcome! For a special occasion, try our Chef's Table with a spectacular finale - a feast for the eyes, belly and possibly the mind! Come have an Allpress coffee, a juice, a glass of wine, or a beer you may never heard of. Read the paper, bring your laptop and avail of our free wifi. There is something for everyone, whatever the time of day...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Fantastic Place To Be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon my initial visit to Kensal area and then Parlour in Jan 2013, I found it to carry a very and unique charm. The welcoming, warm, fun yet tasteful enviromen/decor instantly relaxed me and my guest. The cow pie on a winters night together with a fine selection of on tap beers and lagers were impressive. The menu wasn't too trying, so managed to impress me. Since then I decided that this was going to be the place to entertain buisness collegues and friends. After visiting other establishments in the area I decided Parlour was the one! Nothing is ever too muich to ask for. The chef and staff were and are open to suggestion. Chips are the best! Summer salad simply beautiful. Chicken liver pate enough to leave your partner for. Love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant & trendy place, just off the beaten path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hidden off one of the Harrow Road side streets, in the premise of a former pub (The Regent) is this delightful restaurant. My girlfriend and I have been here a number of times and we're always impressed and pleased with the service we receive. They have a fairly impressive number of wines, a very accommodating layout and a great menu. Small touches like fresh ingredients, funky decor and great staff (plus a great beer garden) are the sort of things that you can expect here.

The staffs themselves (including bar staff, waiting staff and kitchen staff) is all very well presented, well-spoken and approachable. Each of the dishes has its own unique twist and is prepared in a European fashion that's almost out of character for the NW10 area. This doesn't detract from the fact that the food served is very enjoyable. You WILL pay extra for the niceties but it's a cost that can be justified if you enjoy fine but relaxed dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_D_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service not so good food:(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My self and a friend went for Sunday lunch and after desperately craving my lovely roast It was so disappointing. Now I don't mind at all paying good money for good food but this was not good food at all and I actually ended up leaving most as did my friend! The yorkies were burnt, the chicken was pink and the potatoes had an obvious taste of reheating which was not pleasant and that was after you could finally get for knife through the potato that was so over cooked on the outside it was rock solid, now for around £16 for a roast dinner I was expecting a lot better. Now also will add as think this really needs to be looked at is that as you are eating your food you do not want the constant smell of peoples number two's from the toilet wafting in the restaurant while your eating which happened a total of 5 times just while sitting at the table was awful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
659 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“What? A parlour in Kensal Rise?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just off a dusty and grey High Street tucked into a small side street is this rather trendy place that has an equally trendy young bunch of after work revellers. This would have been more in sync with Ladbroke Grove or Portobello Road, but maybe the owners can see what's coming for Kensal Rise and are ahead of the game. It has a nice ambience (perhaps a little kitsch in places) but the overall feel is interesting and inviting. There is an outdoor area which would be very nice on a good summer evening. Try the boiled pheasants eggs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legal_itinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The Mall Tavern has moved to Kensel Rise, well the brains behind it at least, and it is obvious the moment you walk in. Great open bar layout, good dining room space an a great beer garden. The food is as good as the mall tavern used to be, only there seems to now be an even greater variety and freedom in the menu that was not present before. The same goes for the drinks menu, great range of beers and the wine list is good. It's a great place for dinner or just a drink in the gardens, check it out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parlour also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing