We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May the odds forever be in your favour.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Ranked #41 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2014

On the 2nd or 3rd floor? That's alright, just a few flights of very steep stairs to go down for breakfast helping build up an appetite and once you've had your croissants and/or cereals you can burn it off by returning to the room.
Simple fact is I'm a healthy(ish) young(ish) male(ish) and the stairs were a quite a struggle when I had to carry my girlfriend up the stairs when she hurt her knee. So ask for a ground or level 1 room.
Other than that it's decent enough it's in Central London, close to the coach station, tube station and rail station and as we all know location is key on city visits! If you moan about a standard b&b that's clean and serves food that won't kill you, you're not doing the city break right.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilby610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good hotel if you are planning to visit london and not spend much time in the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, it had tea making facilit. Breakfast was basic but included in the price. Good for what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edurne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I never recommend this hotel for any it's really bad thing ever all thing was bad cleanses - staff - location - very noisy stuff - bad breakfast every thing baaaaaaad bad what can I write more it's really disappoint and lose a money

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel itself has a nice reception area.
Rooms are very basic. Was in Room 101 - the only room on the on the first stair which means everyone coming in after your in bed walks past your door - rather nosily.
Nice bathroom.
Wardrobe was celotaped to keep it from falling over and every time it was opened you hear it pull.
Smallest double bed ever. Nice linen though.
No shade on lamp just a bulb sticking out and 3 bibles in one room is a bit much!
also the step in Room 101 is not visible as all carpet with no warning tape etc, so tripped up it twice and down once.

Overall not a bad stay and clean but rooms need a little work.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Upon arrival we was greeting by a nice but basic reception area, we had booked 3 rooms between us (1 x double, 1 x single and 1 x twin) after walking upstairs we went our separate ways to our rooms. Our room was tiny, clean but tiny. I moved the furniture around to make a little more space, the bathroom was equally small and very little warm (not hot) water.

As we was only staying for one night we was fairly happy as the room was clean, my friend however who booked the single room was placed in what I can only describe as a cupboard at the top of the stairs. A bed level with the door opening, a small sink which you had to climb over the bed to get to and a small clothes rail suspended from the wall - absolutely shocking for the money she paid!! She ended up bunking in with us. For the price I would of expected more stayed in nicer hotels in London for a lower cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I just returned from London where we spent 3 nights at this hotel. We found the room after a brief initial inspection to not be clean. The bathroom in particular was not clean, right from the shower to the toilet. The front desk people were helpful and accommodating. On request for face cloths, I was provided with additional hand towels as apparently they have no face cloths and didn't know what they were. The continental breakfast was not good either. Everyone parades down a steep narrow flight of stairs into a very tiny breakfast room where you virtually clamber over top one another in an attempt to procure breakfast which consisted of cereal, toast, cheese, meat, bulk yogurt and fruit cocktail. I didn't get the feeling this room was very clean either, and the second morning when I picked up a tray to put my cutlery on, it smelled very foul. Needless to say we did not eat there that morning and not the next morning either. The television in the room would not turn on, or off once on and we twice had to get the front desk to come into our room to turn it on. The remote control buttons were virtually worn off and it was caked with food. I realize the building is an old home that has been converted to a hotel, and yes the plumbing/waterworks run outside and you can hear it all, and that there are sirens, and that you can hear everyone else in the hotel. While we didn't sleep well, I can live with that. I do realize London hotels are quite expensive, but on the way over before our cruise we stayed at a popular chain hotel and paid about what we paid per night at this hotel and it was clean and worth the money. I would not recommend the Airways hotel for a stay, unless you really aren't concerned with cleanliness and don't care where you lay your head. By the way, I read the reviews on this hotel and did realize it was not "top of the line" and wasn't the Ritz Carlton, but was not pleased with the conditions for what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

small hotel with no lift and steep stairs,room small but clean,continental breakfast added if you can get in tiny room to eat it,Thought price a bit steep,but it was London..But we did find a very good Italian Restaurant in area!!...

Room Tip: ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziamarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#432 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#328 of 1,077 in London
1,676 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airways Hotel Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airways Hotel Victoria London

Address: 29-31 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airways Hotel Victoria London 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Airways Hotel Victoria London Looking for cheap budget hotels in London? The Airways Hotel may be the answer to your search. We are a family run budget hotels in Central London offering affordable accommodation with quality service.Our en suite rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, and our staff are well trained to ensure they can help you with whatever you may need and are eager to help. Although we are a cheap central London Hotel we have not compromised our quality of service.Our rooms have:Complimentary “Cole & Lewis of London” toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThis bed and breakfast hotel in London is conveniently located in the central area of Victoria. The Airways Hotel is 7-10 minutes walk from Victoria Station, which has links by Underground, Bus, Train and Coach to all parts of London, including tourist sites, and places as far as mainland Europe. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye and Harrods are all within 20-30 minutes walk of the Hotel and if you use public transport you are within 40 minutes of all of London’s tourist attractions, including Tower of London, and airports (Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton).This budget hotels in central London is housed in a mid Victorian building in a well conserved residential part of London.The Airways Hotel is the answer for tourist and business travellers looking for a cheap central London hotel in a quiet and safe residential setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airways Hotel Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Victoria London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing