We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza East Portobello

Pizza East Portobello
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizza East Portobello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,318 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's a pleasure to eat here - the food is incredibly tasty,especially the pork belly, and the restaurant itself is just lovely to be in. The corner site is lovely on a sunny lunchtime and you can sit outside and people watch til your hearts content.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dismal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    134
    31
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great food, great decor, great value, decent service. Spot on. If you know a better pizza place in London let me know....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bad overall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Been here on a number of occasions now & I dont normally write reviews but everytime Ive been I have had a bad experience. First time it took about 15 minutes for someone to come over & give us the menus, then we had to call them over to take our order, our mains were plonked on the table when we were still eating our starters! Second time service was poor & the pizzas were soggy, same again when we returned. Have also ordered takeaway & was told 45 minute wait, went after 35 minutes was ignored for ages then finally gave our pizzas which were freezing cold!!! Complained & only had to pay for one though. Seems to me this place is all about the image & if your not wearing the right clothes you aren't cared about! Wont be returning which is a shame as I live in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went with 3 friends having been told the place served the best pizza- the food was dreadful - pizza was soggy in the middle and the "San Danielle" was the worst I have come across. The starters were average and the Prosecco was served in water glasses which were unclean - the place was exceptionally busy - I would never go again - the only redeeming factor was the service - brilliant waiter -shame he was let down by the below average food

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMS1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pork belly pizza? Why not.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The pizzas here are good and creative, topped with pulled pork for instance. They are well cooked and some might say over cooked, The crust is the color of well done toast and crunchy rather than chewy. My daughter I and liked our pies and the other dishes they have, like some of the small plates, are also very good. A lively atmosphere is a cool neighborhood make this a place worth seeking out. Good for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrightone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza East Portobello also viewed

 

Been to Pizza East Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing