We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Off the beaten track

Noticed a little bar near to trafalgar square and decided to visit. It's a quaint little bar down a... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2019
JTW202
,
Seaham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Quirky and Friendly, Hidden Gem

Great little bar that dares to be different. Fab old skool music, fantastic old photos and bar... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2019
MarcusChap
,
Derby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 57 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $32.34
More Info
from $77.63
More Info
from $45.28
More Info
from $19.41
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
30
13
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
13
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay bar bar staff strand soho gin photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Great little bar that dares to be different. Fab old skool music, fantastic old photos and bar staff that take note and serve in turn. What's more it's a gay bar that welcomes all. If you have a crowd of straight friends with you, no issue at all... as it should be!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MarcusChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Friendly bar staff, free jukebox with 80's music, quirky little bar we really enjoyed it will definitely visit again, would make it my local if I lived nearby.
Nice mixed ages crowd.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank melblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a super little bar just off the Strand where you will find a warm welcome and great music.

The quiz is always fun.
Wonderful array of photos on the walls.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PMJ461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit back to London, I was drawn back for a quick visit to what used to be one of my most favourite bars in town.
I was pleased to find it looking so familiar still with that relaxed and unpretentious atmosphere. Truly a great place.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Traveller332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

I went at a silly afternoon time so unsurprisingly it was mega quiet. BUT it was still very nice,

Clean and tidy. great atmosphere. bar staff / land lady ? very nice friendly person. really liked my visit... I needed a sit down after a long walk, I was given my space and left in peace. but when I was ready to say hello both staff and the other customer (seriously I chose the wrong visit time) were friendly and easy going

I highly recommend this bar, especially if, like me, you enjoy old retro style... its great.
The place just happily ticks all the boxes a good friendly pub should tick.

a few other things from the additional questions :

I couldn't say about if there is a club entrance price during late hours because I don't know - but they do seem to be open all day as a normal pub

I would imagine being a pub that this in not the place to bring your kids, But in a toilet emergency or something - providing the staff gave permission, I wouldn't see the problem taking nephews or Nieces or whatever in there - I mean there is no Obscene decor or hurtful images or anything, there's no evil hate coming out of the Jukebox.

Hot day, cod day, wet day, dry day, sunny, windy, or snowing - I would say any day this is a nice place and worth the visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews