We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food but too expensive”

Ed's Easy Diner - Euston
Ranked #4,313 of 22,375 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Regent's Park / Kings Cross
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent food but too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Came in here for a lunch, from the outset the place breathes the american diner atmosphere. The food is not bad, the burgers are overcooked but the chilli cheese fries are amazing!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knguyen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    223
    154
    98
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Not one member of staff was cheerful all seemed like it was an inconvenience to serve us. Waited 15 mins before we we're asked if we would like drinks. The food took half a hour to arrive and looking at it not much of that time was spent cooking it. Everything was undercooked. Absolutely awful. This is not the case of all eds diners as the one in Selfridges in Birmingham is lovely. Terrible, terrible, terrible

Helpful?
2 Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

lovely warm welcome x friendly staff and amazing food x our son loved the American dinner and especially the milk shakes

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Far too pricey portions pathetic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This dinner was located right next to the ripleys believe it or not attraction (dreadful attraction) see my review.
Had to wait 20 mins plus.
Positive = burger was very tasty.
Negative = was the cost never been to an american diner where you have to pay for Chips extra.
Kids hot dog was very small better to go for an adult hot dog not much difference in price,
Vastly overpriced , cannot decide if planet hollywood was better.
I have been to many dinners in the us, and believe me the portions over there were huge the portions here we're pathetic to say the least left hungry which is disappointing to say the least.
You have 2 options on the menu on burgers basically
First option is just the burger, then the 2nd option is eds plate I would suggest you go for eds plate although you get more at least it's a plate full, so basically portions low price high, advoid there are better burger places out there, very disappointed and well expensive for what meager portions you get kids meal was a joke even for London. EDs dinner is now branching out but there will have to improve menu otherwise this chain will not last. I for one will never go to an EDs diner again look out norwich ! Capt Americas, Zak's you have nothing to worry about.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank villaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sit down option for euston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited last week on spec (i expect you cant book anyway), 2 adults and 2 children. It was packed but luckily a window booth became available straight away and we had a great space to relax and fuel up before what would turn into a rather uncomfortable journy back to Shropshire. (thanks alot arriva trains wales). The eldest was impressed with the 50's themed decor and the rock n roll on the soundsystem. Orders promptly taken by the friendly waiter and we enjoyed some average sweet potato fries, excellent onion rings with a selection of 5 dips including jalepeno jam, chilli and melted cheese, a blue cheese burger and a couple of 'dogs. Real bonus was a bottomless coke which was replenished without the need for prompting. All in all it is slightly on the expensive side for what is really just a fast food joint but it definately made for a better option than most of the other options available for a quick sit down meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ed's Easy Diner - Euston also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Ed's Easy Diner - Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing