We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interupted too many times for drinks orders”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Barrio Soho

Barrio Soho
Ranked #4,882 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Barrio Central’s neighbourhood is inclusive of anyone with a similar mindset rather than geographic locality. A love of music in all its worldly genres, an appreciation of upcoming musicians, artists and urban poets, combined with an appetite for food and drink sourced from all corners and served how they should be - you're in Barrio's 'hood!
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Interupted too many times for drinks orders”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We grabbed a table and enjoyed a few average cocktails, being frequenters of Barrio North which is a much nicer bar with more friendly staff. We were interrupted so many times by different waiting staff members, desperate for us to buy more drinks so the atmosphere was not good and the bar not very busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrio C, Guest Relations Manager at Barrio Soho, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hello Carlitas - Firstly many thanks for taking time to feedback it is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your experience, we pride ourselves in high quality, friendly customer service. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to email rose@barriobars.com :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    22
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We popped in here on Saturday for a couple of Happy Hour cocktails and ended up staying for ages and making new friends! The service was great, we opened a tab and had table service. Selected cocktails are £4.50 during Happy Hour, what a bargain for Soho. My favourite was the Margharita. The atmosphere was great and by the time we left, both upstairs and downstairs were really busy. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolh656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked for 8 people and had a great time. Some guest list confusion at the door but once in we had a great space and happy surprise to be in time for cocktail happy hour. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really love this place! Well located, staff welcoming, music entertaining, cocktails delicious, setting amazing! Everything is made to make you fell as if you were in another world! I strongly recommend this place. I've been there for my birthday and we all have a great time :) I will go back there for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I headed here for my birthday and although we did have to line up for about 20 minutes (this could easily be avoided by a booking or arriving before 9:30ish) it was worth the wait.
Good atmosphere and tasty drinks with a bit of dancing down stairs if thats what you're keen on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonLever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrio Soho also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Barrio Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing