We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous waitress”

Burgers & Cocktails
Ranked #3,649 of 24,254 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: A laid back, funky joint serving up freshly made burgers and off the wall cocktails to a rock and roll soundtrack
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Worst experience and customer service I have received in my life from one of the waitress'. Words cannot describe how condescending and rude she was all because I asked for change from £20, in what restaurant did you walk out and there's a waitress talking about you openly and loudly and banging her hands on the table? I am so disappointed and shall not be recommending nor returning here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank s122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giraffeconcepts, Social Media Manager at Burgers & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Really sorry to hear about your experience at James Street Burgers and Cocktails. As always, feedback is vital to helping us to improve so I'll pass this comment onto the operations manager for the restaurant to look into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Terrible experience.
Chips were like McCains crinkles. Waiter took our ketchup and gave it to the table next to us without even asking how rude!!
Burger was small and undercooked had a bit of red in the middle .
Cup had a lipstick stain on it. Table was sticky.
Should've gone to McDonald's
Would never go there again and wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank valentino1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giraffeconcepts, Social Media Manager at Burgers & Cocktails, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hi Valentino,

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the chips, they are all cooked fresh in our kitchens. All of our burgers are cooked medium, a little pink inside, as stated on our menu.

I'll pass your comment onto the operations manager of the restaurant to look into as I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with a number of things.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we'll certainly look into everything you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

we sat there after a shopping trip, quick service very authentic waiters very enthusiastic and they make you feel very comfortable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iri_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The place is very busy. Service is great but the burgers are nothing special. There's probably better options In the area

Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely awesome place with great food, milkshakes and lovely serviceminded staff. A short walk a side from Oxford street you find this little piece of heaven.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers & Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Burgers & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing