We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #556 of 852 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
309 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Starbucks”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The frappacchino tastes the same as the USA locations. The pastries were different as they had British pies such as meat pies.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter10079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A regular haunt since I arrived in London and needed wifi!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I love the generosity of Starbucks in regard to allowing people to sit and use their computers there. The staff are great, the coffee is good and the food a pleasant accompanient. The comfortable seating is always a draw, the other seating is fine and there is seating outside. The only negative is that the tables could be cleared more quickly. On the other hand, being served quickly and efficiently is more important.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindylou45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unreasonable and uncooperative”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had coffee. A man and woman walk in. Ask for our help. We do that. The help is in form of a map which they as for directions to go to a particular place. They keep the map all across our table and when they leave, they take our iPhone without we realizing it. When we ask the staff to help, they refuse to show us the CCTV coverage of how exactly the thieves operated. Will never visit a starbucks again. Was very disappointed at the so called assistance provided.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
“A bright and unusual free standing kiosk”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I start all my Starbucks reviews like this – the food and drink is all the same - that’s why I go there! As such, I will only mention the quality of the food and drink if it is unusually good or bad. Generally, my review will focus on the atmosphere, location, layout and staff quality.
Unusually for a Starbucks, this store is a free standing kiosk at the unlauded location of the Paddington Waterside. The store is very open and bright, with full length glass windows allowing all the daylight into the store. Or, if you wish, there is plenty of outside seating. Staff were very efficient and friendly. But the definite highlight was the location – not far from the lovely waterway and in amongst a pretty trendy boardwalk. Cool place for a coffee.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing