We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”
Review of Ponte Nuovo

Ponte Nuovo
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/27
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #5,744 of 27,721 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I recommend this restaurant 100% quality of the food 1000. We ordered king prawns and calamaries flavours were out of this world even our mains had flavours to die for you have to try it to belive it. Customers service was amazing our waiter was so polite and funny made our experience worth it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nataliadomingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

A lovely place, the food is good and the staff is polite.
It is convenient to book in advance and if you’re driving the on street parking can be challenging as the area is very busy.
All in all satisfied with it, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SkyLight5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Slow poor service, drunk a whole bottle of wine between 2 of us before the mains were served, then only three meals served together and mine arrived 10 minutes later, sea bass well undercooked and the potatoes cold, unacceptable at their prices. Altogether a very disappointing evening for us and our guest from Ireland.
Won’t be back not even for a freebie.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AJETrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Nipped in here the other night as it looks nice from the street and has a decent looking menu. Had the linguine vongole, which was the most tasteless pasta dish I think I’ve ever had! Linguine itself was cooked well, but that was about it. On top of that, the waiter was about as unenthusiastic as they come. I get we all have bad days, but a bit of effort wouldn’t go amiss. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank thebambooninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Great service, even though lots of tables in. Great atmosphere. Food very well priced and delicious. We'll be back soon.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank helenw1112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Nuovo also viewed

 
Croydon, Greater London
London, England
 

Been to Ponte Nuovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing