We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Cour Victoria
Ranked #347 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean and tidy. Everything we expected and required from our room. The arrival was a little strange as the room is beneath a nail bar. The room included a full sized fridge freezer and a toaster, yet no cooking facilities, plates etc?? It would have been nice to be greeted with a smile on arrival, or a hello/goodbye/smile/grunt, on any of the times we passed reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank wrgjsarijg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Belle Cour Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

First of all if you read any of my reviews you would see that I am only fair!

To begin with booking.com have a case to answer with respect of reviewing this as 4 star on their sight. Furthermore they list it as a hotel which is most defiantly not.
On reading the reviews on this sight we tried to cancel but this was refused by the hotel even though they stated on their site there is a 48hr cancellation, apparently if you book through booking direct it is 72hrs.

This is three serviced apartments which have poor access for anyone with luggage or disability. I question if it seriously would pass a fire inspection as a hotel.

We had room 3 right at the top of the place, which is in fact underneath a parade of shops and directly under a nail bar.

The room to be fair was superficially clean, i.e. It smelt strongly of bleach, our bed had long blonde hairs in it, and I question if the bedding had been changed. The bed was crammed into a small space, one side difficult to get into without bumping your head. The main room had a good TV that worked but no chairs or sofa to enjoy it, there was a dinning table and chairs but who wants to sit in discomfort for any length of time. The facilities were ok, little used, fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine etc.

The shower was good and worked well but pealing paint is not 4 star.

In summary if you are a business user in town for a few days on a budget then it is reasonable at the £125 a night in this area. However if you are looking for comfort like a hotel or if like me you have been duped by booking.com then if you are within your 72 hrs cancel and go else where.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank andymc1136r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we arrived we were really pleased with this place. We had an apartment for three and it was really nice. Hotel is well located near Victoria, and was clean and modern.

It went down hill after we were accused of stealing a bedspread!

The only way they believed us was when we opened our suitcases to prove we didn't have it. The fact that we couldn't get anything other than our own belongings in our cases didn't seem to matter.

The bedspread was not that nice and certainly not worth stealing and dragging half way across the country to use in your own home. It was that big you would have to pay to take it on the tube!

Good job we never took the shower gel hey!

Shame really - if you want to stay there I suggest you get them to do an inventory check before you leave so as to avoid any unjust allegations!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

it's really terrible experience for my family. Even I wanted to check out at the first date, the hotel didn't refund at all. The room was under the basement, has no windows, and even looked unsafe. Please search other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First of all, this spot is hard to find, it's above a nail bar, you can find the reception place but it's just a hall way with a small reception counter there.

I was checked in to a basement room, decent size, but that's the only good thing i can say about it. The shower didn't work that well, and no AC in the room which was really hard for me because the room was hot as a oven! so i couldn't falling asleep I tried to ask the staff for a fan but no one was at the reception, and never showed up until next morning.

I won't call this place a "hotel", it was just a weird place, don't even bother to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a sham. This is nothing but tiny, ugly, depressing, dilapidated rooms on top of a nail salon. No reception, no room service, no breakfast. The bathroom door did not close, the shower did not function properly, the place was terribly noisy and hotter than a steam-bath. Choose sleeping under the London bridge instead of staying at the Belle Cour.

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Strategist3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotels have a reception, bar, restaurant, lifts, air-con,coffee machine, the Belle Cour has none of those.
What it does have however is a smelly dirty bathroom, unsafe electrics,basic furniture,spare mattresses under beds and a whole lot of steep stairs to climb if you are in the room at the top !!!
And when they say they can accomodate 3 in a room all you get is a cheap foldaway camp bed.
The lack of air conditioning made our room unbearable as you couldnt leave the windows open for the noise outside.
When we arrioved there was a blue "sticky" on the door with a number to call to get the keys to the 3 doors you had to open to get access, at least they numbered them 1,2.etc so you didnt have to keep trying the keys.

Room Tip: I doubt there is one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#232 of 1,072 in London
601 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#231 of 1,072 in London
4,428 reviews
Westminster
Grange Rochester Hotel
Grange Rochester Hotel
#485 of 1,072 in London
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Westminster
Victoria One
Victoria One
#204 of 895 in London
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Cour Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Cour Victoria

Address: 4 Upper Tachbrook Street | Westminster, London SW1V 1SH, England (Formerly Belle Cour Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $118 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Cour Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of London, Belle Cour hotel is a four star boutique hotel in Westminster, one of the city’s most popular locations, just minutes from the Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, London Eye and the Houses of Parliament and is within easy reach of all attractions including Trafalgar Square, Oxford Street & the West End. Easily accessible by road, rail and air, Belle Cour Hotel is just a minute’s walk from Victoria Underground Station, Victoria mainline railway stations and coach station.This magnificent Victorian building with its imposing facade has recently undergone a major refurbishment and investment programme to enable us to offer the ultimate in luxury hotel accommodation, facilities and standards. It is the perfect choice for those looking for their "London Apartment" whether you are staying for 1 night or a long stay. Highly recommended to families as most of the Suites can accommodate 2 children. All of the hotel’s en-suite bedrooms and apartments have been furnished to an upper four star standard to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. You can be assured that you will find your stay as a truly unique experience with the comfortable and inviting ambiance that we have prepared for you. Please note that the Belle Cour hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belle Cour Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Cour Victoria London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing