We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
28
35
42
20
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
35
42
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshepherds bushscrambled or fried eggsthree flights of stairslong daysbed was comfortableenjoyed my staymin walkhammersmithcerealtubezonetilestoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 167 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We were in this hotel because we were moved from the Sapphire hotel. Also, we were moved twice in different rooms. The location is great and you can reach the center in a moment with the tube. But if you like to relax and sleep at night, this is not a good place. The sound isolation doesen't exist and you can hear every move of the person next door. Not satisfied.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Naavah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had originally booked to stay in the Sapphire Hotel, which is seven doors away (and where our breakfast was served) but upon arrival were told we were in the Pearl Hotel. The hotel itself is an old, large, street house which has been renovated. The rooms are quite small, but immaculately clean. The bathroom is again small, but practically brand new and very clean. Being with my partner I did not find the small room an issue, however if I was staying with a friend it might be. The location of the hotel is good, being around a 10 minute walk from Shepherd's Bush tube station, and from local shops.

Breakfast, as mentioned earlier, was served at the sister hotel, the Sapphire. Although we knew this before we arrived, the choice at breakfast is rather small, as is the room it is served in (we struggled to get a seat on the Sunday morning). Eggs, toast and croissants (though I did see someone with beans we weren't offered any). To compound matters on the first morning of our stay we were given our toast and tea, but it took 30 minutes to get milk and butter (despite numerous attempts at asking for these items). The staff were very apologetic and did replace the tea and toast.

All-in-all for the price we paid I was more than happy with the stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Me and my two friends stayed at this hotel this weekend. We had a three bed room and stayed two nights for sightseeing in London. It's clean, comfortable an in a good central location, breakfast was basic but nice, we drove into London and chose this hotel because we could park, parking was in the street opposite and we had no problem getting a space even at rush hour on a Friday!!
We thought the price was reasonable for the central location and as we were out all day just wanted a clean room, comfortable bed and a shower to come back to which is exactly what we got.
Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a small basic hotel, but very clean and very new. Tea/coffee all provided in rooms, toilitries etc all included. Free WI-FI. Breakfast is served in the Sapphire Hotel, literally 5 doors along, this was no problem. It is a small breakfast room, 4 or 5 tables but we were seated straight away. The bizaar thing is they had a guy working from a desk in there!
The area is a bit dodgy, but it is in a perfect position for events at the Hammersmith Appollo.
Would I stay here again? Probably, but only if it were for 1 night and i was going to the Apollo.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 33, which was on the 1st floor and relatively quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well got to room on top floor. The room was small the double bed was pushed against a wall to enable the en suite door to open fully. The bed had sheets on that were too small for the size of the bed and were only changed ounce during our stay. When they were changed the linen look dirty with what appeared to be tea stains and nail varnish on them. Only two bath towels were supplied with no hand towels or bath mat which in my opinion was a health and safety issue. On the first night we asked for extra towels which we never received. There were two dorma windows in the room one of which was not suitable to open as it was situated approximately two foot from the buildings soil pipe which made the room smell lovely so had to keep it shut! The en suite was so small you had to open the door to use the sink as the space was so tight. No glass was supplied to rinse your mouth after brushing your teeth and we were given dirty ones from the reception. There were younger guests stopping on the same floor who thought it fun to run from bedroom to bedroom banging doors and having a party at 2:00am. Breakfast was classed as continental but no mention of having to go 7 doors along the road to get it. They did offer an English breakfast also but with no meat as the owners were obviously Muslim.

Room Tip: Go the ibis along the road it costs more but you will get a better deal in the long run
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews