We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old times”

The Flask Hampstead
Ranked #2,673 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,102 reviews
777 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“old times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

i have been eating and drinking at the flask for over 40 years every few months so when i took my friends there friday night they loved the old pub nice dinning area a little garden seats outside friendly staff and very good beer will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    60
    22
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A friendly local pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Flask is in Hampstead and it's one of the last remaining 'good 'ol pubs' in the area. The staff is friendly and fun and they have some yummy food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzysuzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a good old beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Good selection of beer

Great outdoor area, cozy and old pub feel inside.

Food is yet to wow me.

I would happily drink in this pub on a sunny sunday afternoon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

A friend brought me to this cosy pub in highgate village. It's quite quirky and split on many levels adding to its appeal. There is an amazing selection of beers many of them belgian. The staff were friendly and charming. Although I didnt eat - the food that came out to other tables looked delicious. Will defo be trying their Sunday lunch soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londontownchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beta Sunday Roast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This little pub in Hampstead makes a great Sunday roast. My favorite is by far the schweinhaxe. This big piece of roast pork comes to the table like something out of prehistoric times. The crackling is perfect and the sliced potatoes and savoy cabbage are to die for. Don't miss this next time you find yourself near the Heath in Hampstead on a Sunday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flask Hampstead also viewed

 

Been to The Flask Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing