We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Buen Ayre

Buen Ayre
Ranked #422 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $207
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have to say this place is excellent, fantastic value and great food. Great service and lets face it better than the steak chain in London which charges a fortune and is average at best. Go to Cambridge Heath or London Fields overland from Liverpool Street to get there...not to be missed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwilymbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    75
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like being back in Buenos Aires”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My partner and I had a fabulous meal here on Saturday and really took us back to our time in Argentina a few years ago. The steak was cooked to perfection, the sides of chips & salad delicious and of course the wine (malbec) was perfect. There was a really nice atmosphere in the restaurant, all centred around the main grill area and our waiter was really friendly whilst being professional. If you haven't been yet, you must. We will definitely be going back for more!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katythompsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“highly recommend a visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you like good steaks this is the place to go, a good variety of starters, mains and one of the best puds i've tasted. You can't book on line so advise phone booking. The staff are very helpful with both food and drink choices. We all tried a different steak and agreed how perfectly they were cooked and how tasty. For pudding i had the almond creme caramel a simple dessert but sooo tasty. Next visit we hall try a parrillada (meat feast)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamsteve091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I love steak and I love my Broadway Market - this is by far the best steak house ever. I hope that they stay here forever and are not moving away to posh western areas in London. Provolone cheese as a (fatty but perfect) starter, salad, steak and red wine. I could eat here every evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
172 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fabulous Steak”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Very down to earth simple steak restaurant, provoloneta was excellent and the empanadas were as good as you get in BA. The steak, I had the bife chorizo and my better half the lomo, both cooked to perfection accompanied by a superb reasonably priced Malle from Mendoza. A really great meal almost as good as Don Julio's in BA despite the wet and windy weather in Hackney!

Helpful?
Thank milktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buen Ayre also viewed

 

Been to Buen Ayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing