We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antalya

Antalya
Ranked #374 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bloomsbury
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This place was highly recommended to me by a friend. It is now a favourite. Fantastic food, very quick and attentive service. The owner himself made sure we were happy! I'm a fussy veggie when it comes to food, but I loved everything I ordered - especially the starters. Very reasonably priced for Central London. I'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nivie_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    215
    54
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Must for a London Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like Turkish food, this is a must! The service is very attentive and the lamb cutlets are to die for! The Ottoman Feast is a great way to go: appetizer to dessert!

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Tasty food , good atmosphere, excellent for large groups as well. Staff are very friendly and my friend said to recommend the traditional Turkish decor too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

After having gone to the sister restaurant in Nottingham many times, we wanted to come here whilst staying so near by.

On a Friday night we were seated straight away and the restaurant was busy but then there were a lot of waiting staff as well.

It took what felt like ages for our order to be taken and we were approached earlier but then the waiter was told to go to do another job rather than dealing with us.

Food arrived quickly once ordered and it was delicious. To me it seemed though that we paid a lot for not much food and this didn't seem to mirror what I have experienced in Nottingham where we feel we get excellent value for money. £12.50 for 4 pieces of grilled chicken, some rice and a salad garnish was over priced. Yes we are in central London but we should still get value for money, especially as there is so much competition with very good deals on.

To pay the bill it again took some time and in the end it was only when we put on coats that we were approached.

Perhaps Antalya need to mirror their sister restaurant a bit more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, good food and lovely decor. Great for a group meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The service last night was exceptional, the food tasty, plentiful, and the prices reasonable. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antalya also viewed

 

Been to Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing