We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confident, welcoming, sincere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #46 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Confident, welcoming, sincere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

From start to finish, whether at reception in arrival, hospitality in the Club Lounge, brunch in the Blue Boar Smokehouse restaurant, in dealings with the room attendants or concierge team, we found a genuine and consistently good approach to service, summed up in the 3 adjectives in the title. For a central location it's great, and the standard of room was very good - understated, but solid and stylish at the same time. I would say the best hotel experience in its class in London this year, with the relatively high price fully justified by the excellent attitude across the team there.Great Job, IHG !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,136
    491
    111
    33
    19
See reviews for
477
1,288
144
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Fantastic stay,my daughter treated me for a weekend at this hotel,stayed in a lovely room,everything you could wish for .The staff were absolutely amazing,nothing was to much trouble,had a really comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I arrived at 9.15am and was given my executive king room immediately without any fuss or charge. This is far better than many other 5 star hotels which try and make a quick buck by insisting that you pay a half day rate. The room and bathroom were very large by london standards. The bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and tub. Furnishings throughout were very tasteful. Only complaint is that the water spills out from the shower cubicle for reasons that I could not figure out. Also there is nowhere to hang your towel when you take a shower. Surprising design issues given the high quality of the property. Service was good, except one of the bar staff had difficulty with English. The blue boar bar was fantastic, very classy yet not pretentious. Bar food was excellent. Breakfast was good but not great. Location was excellent since it is in a quiet side street near westminster abbey and directly across from a tube station. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I got 2 rewards nights in this hotel in Dec 2013 when i was leaving UK. I stayed there with my wife and my little daughter. The locations of the hotel is superb .. Its 5 mins walk from big ben and you have a metro station in front of the hotel . The staff were very nice and polite , and the room was clean and new .. They shower and bath are perfect .. One night we ordered room service and food was good .. I would love to stay at this hotel another time ..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FugitiveMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel was very nice and centrally located of sightseeing. It is a few minutes away from Westminster Abbey and Parliament as well as close to Buckingham Palace. There is an underground station right across the street but we did not use it as it was a tad more to pay for a taxi and split it between two or more people.
Service was great beginning form he breathing we received upon arrival.
Our room was not ready but we were treated to a refreshment upon arrival. After a while we were called to let us know that our room was ready.
Room was nice but a bit small, bathroom was very nice and luxurious but lacked a separate shower and tub.
Breakfast was delicious and buffet plentiful plus you got a choice of hot item from the menu.
Dessert and drinks at the Blue Boar were delicious if a bit overpriced.
The hotel seems to cater to businessmen a. Lot which is something to keep in kind. The area is also very business oriented with limited options for eating and drinking out.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank faarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. The hotel is everything you'd expect from an Intercontinental. From the moment you enter and are greeted by the doorman the service is very good.
Our room was very comfortable with some lovely touches like a Nespresso coffee maker, large tv screen set in an enormous glass panel, curtains operated by a switch by the side of the bed and various combinations of lighting. The bathroom had a large shower cubicle with a rain shower and Molton Brown toiletries.
I couldn't comment on the the food as we only had breakfast on one morning which was very good but we were glad it was included in our room rate as the bill we signed was £68 ! Oh, I forgot to mention...left in our room was a bottle of champagne , fruit and chocolates with " Happy Birthday " written on the plate !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night at the Intercontinental Westminster in December to celebrate my birthday after booking it last minute through Secret Escapes with a great discount. The hotel is located right next to St James Park tube station, and is just around the corner from Westminster Abbey. It's in a beautiful area of London. We had a Superior room, which was a good size, and it had a separate bath tub and shower. The view from the room wasn't great, maybe it's because we were on the 2nd floor at the back of the building.

The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the temperature in the room was great and easy to change quickly. The staff were all very friendly, and room service was quick. The hotel seems to have more of a business feel to it rather than a touristy feel.

I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal, the location is great, it's very clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjotter323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#28 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#99 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#34 Romantic Hotel in London
#43 Business Hotel in London
#45 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad London St. James England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing