We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Conrad London St. James
Ranked #48 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent location, great hotel, the cleanest in London (ever)!!!! We will be back!
Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, great (and big) bathroom!!! The breakfast was very good, but it was even better during the weekend, when it also offered a buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,194
    501
    113
    35
    21
See reviews for
491
1,324
150
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel in London. Walking distance to Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Parliament, London Eye, Buckingham Palace. Amazing concierge and staff. Make sure to try Quilon inside the nearby Taj Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrobe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear adrobe3

Many thanks for the excellent review of your most recent visit to Blue Boar and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Westminster and you found our location in the hub of Westminster Village convenient for a number of London landmarks such as Big Ben & Westminster Abbey, with Mayfair only 10 minutes walk across St James' Park we are not too far away from Picadilly and Bond Street.

I do hope we can welcome you to Westminster again in the future.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here 1 night at the end of our Trip to London. The hotel is new so the rooms were very clean and well kept. The hotel is located in a great area so we were in walking distance from most major sites and across from the underground...as well as a Starbucks! The service was amazing and everyone made us feel right at home. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliamarie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ameliamarie269

Thank you for the fantastic review of your most recent stay with us in Westminster and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and our team extended a warm welcome to you throughout your stay.

I do hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you to London once again.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Where to start! In the Heart of Westminster by St. James' Park underground. This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. Just to note i stay in 5 star hotels every week around the world, and this had to top all of them by far!
The staff is helpful and they always acknowledge you as a guest. They always offered service that is smartly attentive, not tediously formal.

We had a one bedroom suite which was spacious and luxurious especially for London standards. The attention to detail is fantastic, and i never wanted to leave the room! In fact i spoke to the director of sales, Hanna, who was excellent in answering my questions and showing me around.

One thing you must do at this hotel is the Sunday Brunch, even if your not staying here! its amazing best in London by far! Unlimited Bloody Mary's and Prosecco with the best food i have ever tried for starter and desert buffet, then you chose the main course!

So InterContinental you have my 5 stars and my custom in the future!

Room Tip: Go for a One room suite!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlop86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear FlipFlop86

Many thanks for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us in Westminster and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and that the service offered by our team as well as your suite stood out.

It is also nice to read that you enjoyed Sunday Brunch in Blue Boar Smokehouse, with a fine array of seafood, salads and meats on the buffet and Blue Boar signature dishes cooked to order sometimes it is hard to leave space for the desserts by our Head Pastry Chef, Ryan Thompson.

I do hope it won't be too long before you will visit us once again.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just returned from celebrating our 5th Year Anniversary in Paris and London. We finished our vacation with a trip to London and stayed at the InterContinental Westminster.

I researched London hotels, and stressed about where to stay for weeks. I finally booked the InterContinental London Westminster and I am so thrilled that I did. It was exactly the type of hotel stay that my husband and I were looking for, and we were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our stay.

Initially, I was apprehensive about staying somewhere that seemed so "corporate", catered to business travelers, and honestly, so 'new'. But in the end, we were so happy with our stay, we would absolutely stay here again.

Honestly, my favorite thing about his hotel was the location. We went to London to see the main attractions - Big Ben, Westminister Abbey, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, etc. and all of these are within walking distance - and a SHORT walking distance at that. (We didn't want to be in SoHo or Covent Garden area as we live in NYC, and feel that was too similar to where we live.) We loved this area because of it's convenience to many of the sights, and it's proximity to the tube.

For starters, the hotel is new, so everything is impeccably clean and fresh. The moment you walk in the hotel, it smells like fresh flowers. The tube is literally right outside the door - like, actually, is the first thing you see upon exiting the hotel. We took the tube from the St. Pancras train station to the hotel, walked out of the St.James tube station and we were staring at the hotel entrance. It's super convenient to the circle line (it's at the St. James station.)

The staff is friendly, the front desk was nice, and our check in was smooth, quick and efficient. Our room was exactly what we booked on the website, and when we entered there was a fruit bowl with a hand written note wishing us a Happy Anniversary - a simple, but sweet gesture that meant a lot.

The hallways, restaurants, rooms, restaurant bathroom, etc. are all so clean and smell wonderful and all are supplied with the best products. This is very important to me, as I am a neat freak - so I very much appreciated the cleanliness of this hotel. The 'new' factor is also impressive.

We had no view in our room- it was simply of the back of another building, but the room was still somewhat bright. The beds are ridiculously comfortable. There are beyond perfection. The bathrooms are very nice, with a separate toilet, a nice bath tub and a wonderful rain shower. We loved the Bose speakers that played in the bathroom whatever we were watching/listening to in the bedroom. The Nespresso machine was great to have, and the TV set up is very cool, sleek and modern. It's a newer hotel, so things are more high tech - theres no "charm" to this hotel, but it's without a doubt, super clean and modern which I loved.

In the evenings, we enjoyed the turndown service and how they would leave a note card with the following days weather. The bathroom products were great, and complimentary wireless was also very helpful.

The hotel restaurant has a "to go" breakfast - it was good, and convenient. There's also a nearby Starbucks, and many quick places to grab a bite to eat. We ate at a few nearby Pubs that were all very good, as well as an Italian restaurant ( all within 2 blocks). Taxi's are very easy to come by in this area too.

Again, the location was key for us. It's in a great area that if you like to walk, you could potentially walk to a lot of the major sites. We love walking, and found this was a great base to come and go from.

The one thing that I would say is lacking is the costumer service from a "boutique" hotel stance. Everyone was nice, and helpful when we had a question, but not in the way that you get that personal feel with a smaller hotel, or a more boutique place. At times, it did feel like a very business like atmosphere, but that didn't bother us. We enjoyed it, because it was very quiet and peaceful.

In short, the location is superb, the hotel immaculate, the staff is nice, the concierge helpful, and the rooms/beds were great. Overall, we were very pleased.

We would absolute recommend and stay at the InterContinental Westminster.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there are rooms with a view - but we were facing the back of another building. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Abbie B

Thank you for the excellent review of your most recent visit to Westminster and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that in particular you found our location convenient to your plans.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to Westminster in the near future.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

An impressive-looking hotel in the heart of Westminster by St. James' Park underground - couldn't be much closer to all the major attractions. Check-in was fine, if anything staff were a bit too attentive!

Stayed in a junior suite on the 4th floor which was spacious and comfortable with all the usual amenities plus a decent shower, coffee machine and free wifi. There was some noise from the underground and the air conditioning in the room but not too bad.

Breakfast was of good quality but was excessively slow due to some issue in the kitchen; service otherwise wasn't great with no drinks being offered during the long wait for food. Some form of compensation was promised for the breakfast issues but none was ever received.

I will certainly consider this hotel for future visits to London but it doesn't offer much to differentiate itself from the many competing hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear dj1471

Many thanks for the review of your most recent stay in Westminster and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit in particular the comfort of your bedroom.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced some problems in breakfast however it is great that you intend to return, if this opportunity does arise I will private message you my details and will ensure you are given the promised recompense on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you to Westminster again in the future.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Intercontinental hotel in Westminster is a relatively new hotel and it absolutely fantastic. We were greeted by the receptionist who showed us the facilties and to the room. We were upgraded to an exec room and the room quality was superb throughout. The Blue Boar restaurant is great with great service and a nice selection of menu choices. The bar is nice and relaxing. The location is great, next to St James tube and just 1-2 minutes from Parliament Square. Great value and strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Leigh B

Many thanks for the excellent review of your most recent stay in Westminster and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit in particular Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar.

I do hope it won't be too long before you have the opportunity to visit us once again.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Westminster
The Goring
The Goring
#9 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad London St. James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Property: Conrad London St. James
Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#34 Romantic Hotel in London
#43 Business Hotel in London
#47 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad London St. James England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing