We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$205
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$330
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$151
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,697)
Filter reviews
3,697 results
Traveler rating
2,830
639
142
48
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,830
639
142
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue boarwestminster abbeythe executive loungejames parkjames tube stationbig bendirectly across the streetrain showerafternoon teanespresso machineturn down serviceluxury hotelwonderful hotellarge bathroomconcierge stafflondon eyepark lane
Filter
Updating list...
3,240 - 3,245 of 3,697 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

£309 for a Classic Room without Breakfast I found eye watering. I'm guessing this is because of the location. The room (302) was clean and modern, the hotel having opened in October 2012.

WIFI speed was capped on the free package, if you want fast Internet be prepared to pay more.

There was a strange buzzing noise which emitted from the electrics cupboard. I should have complained in the morning but was in a massive rush.

All in, great hotel and location. Ideal if you are on Goverment business. Be prepared to pay for wifi etc

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear NorrisSteele

Thank you for your review and although you mention that you enjoyed your stay it is disappointing you didn't feel this was value for money, please be assured we have taken your comments on board and will use them to ensure we are constantly improving our offering.

I do hope you will stay with us again when visiting London.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

As an Intercon Royal Ambassador I have stayed in this chain's hotels in many places over many years.

The brand new Intercon Westminster sets new standards all round from the quality of the impeccable service to the state of the art bedroom.

The only thing missing was a view from the club lounge which given the hotel's (unusual but in fact good) location is impossible!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Paul D

As a Royal Ambassador it is fantastic to read that you regard us as 'one of the best Intercontinental hotels', as one of the new kids on the block we are delighted to receive such positive recognition.

I do hope it won't be too long before you can visit us once again.

Kind Regards

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This really is a luxury hotel. The entrance hall and corridors have a real orginallity about them. The rooms are wonderful. A stay here is an amazing experience. The bathroom is pure bliss and everything about the rooms are special (fruit, nice glasses, bath robes,internet radio, slippers). We had breakfast in the really tranquil lobby louge (Emmeline’s) which has the most amazing decorations. The location is also great, very close to Big Ben. Many luxury hotels in London have a slightly institutional feel, but this is really diiferent and unique. if you are looking for a special hotel, this is highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Owlnewforest

Thank you for your excellent review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the ethereal surroundings of 'Emmelines'. It is lovely to read that you consider the hotel 'special' and I hope that you will have the opportunity to experience this again in the near future.

With Best Wishes

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful New Hotel - Just built in October of 2013. Rooms are beautiful with Bathroom that has the best rainfall showerhead I have ever experienced. Very High Pressure for London...or any other hotel I have stayed at. Rooms are small in London, but they made perfect use of every space with every modern amenity that you can imagine including a TV built into the bedroom mirror! Beautiful Decor with supple Bed and soft pillows. Even free internet service for Hotel Guests. The Hotel is in a great location with walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, They Eye and Thames River. For a little longer walk, you can walk through Hyde Park easy as can be on be right on Piccadilly in Mayfair. Tube Station is also right across the street from Hotel. The best part of this Hotel is the staff, from the Concierge (Raphael and Max) to the front desk staff Georgia and Linda and even the Hostess in the Restaurant Nikki could not have been friendlier and remembered by name and always took time to answer questions about London. This Hotel is top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanzarotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We do travel a few times a year to London from The Nehterlands to do some musicals or the Fabulous Covent Garden Opera. To stay you have several options and we stay most of the time in one of the chains. We do like the Intercontinental Park Lane, but we decided to stay at the brand new Intercontinental Westminster London. (Just open for 3 months). It is very convenient to get there. The tube station of St. James`s Park (Circle and District Line) are in front of the door. During our weekend stay both lines were closed but their are other options like a good walk from Westminster or Victoria.
We had a lovely King Executive room and access to their Club Lounge. We just can say that the presentation and the food offered is fantastic.
Oh, and I don´`t have to forget their lovely restarant and huge Bar.
They do have an International Staff and everyone you meet is very friendly. Jut to mention a few names: Georgia, Marina, Lewis, Sara and Alexandra.
This is really a hotel were you feel home and want to come back.
So, we can only say: The Intercontinental Westminster London - TOP OF THE BILL.

Room Tip: We do think that what kind of room you will book - they will be all fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews