We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$308
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$279
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,681)
Filter reviews
3,684 results
Traveler rating
2,821
635
142
48
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,821
635
142
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue boarwestminster abbeythe executive loungejames parkjames tube stationbig bendirectly across the streetrain showerafternoon teanespresso machineturn down serviceluxury hotelwonderful hotellarge bathroomconcierge stafflondon eyepark lane
Filter
Updating list...
3,230 - 3,235 of 3,684 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This really is a luxury hotel. The entrance hall and corridors have a real orginallity about them. The rooms are wonderful. A stay here is an amazing experience. The bathroom is pure bliss and everything about the rooms are special (fruit, nice glasses, bath robes,internet radio, slippers). We had breakfast in the really tranquil lobby louge (Emmeline’s) which has the most amazing decorations. The location is also great, very close to Big Ben. Many luxury hotels in London have a slightly institutional feel, but this is really diiferent and unique. if you are looking for a special hotel, this is highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OwlNewforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONWMHotelMgr, Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Owlnewforest

Thank you for your excellent review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the ethereal surroundings of 'Emmelines'. It is lovely to read that you consider the hotel 'special' and I hope that you will have the opportunity to experience this again in the near future.

With Best Wishes

Scot Turner, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful New Hotel - Just built in October of 2013. Rooms are beautiful with Bathroom that has the best rainfall showerhead I have ever experienced. Very High Pressure for London...or any other hotel I have stayed at. Rooms are small in London, but they made perfect use of every space with every modern amenity that you can imagine including a TV built into the bedroom mirror! Beautiful Decor with supple Bed and soft pillows. Even free internet service for Hotel Guests. The Hotel is in a great location with walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, They Eye and Thames River. For a little longer walk, you can walk through Hyde Park easy as can be on be right on Piccadilly in Mayfair. Tube Station is also right across the street from Hotel. The best part of this Hotel is the staff, from the Concierge (Raphael and Max) to the front desk staff Georgia and Linda and even the Hostess in the Restaurant Nikki could not have been friendlier and remembered by name and always took time to answer questions about London. This Hotel is top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanzarotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We do travel a few times a year to London from The Nehterlands to do some musicals or the Fabulous Covent Garden Opera. To stay you have several options and we stay most of the time in one of the chains. We do like the Intercontinental Park Lane, but we decided to stay at the brand new Intercontinental Westminster London. (Just open for 3 months). It is very convenient to get there. The tube station of St. James`s Park (Circle and District Line) are in front of the door. During our weekend stay both lines were closed but their are other options like a good walk from Westminster or Victoria.
We had a lovely King Executive room and access to their Club Lounge. We just can say that the presentation and the food offered is fantastic.
Oh, and I don´`t have to forget their lovely restarant and huge Bar.
They do have an International Staff and everyone you meet is very friendly. Jut to mention a few names: Georgia, Marina, Lewis, Sara and Alexandra.
This is really a hotel were you feel home and want to come back.
So, we can only say: The Intercontinental Westminster London - TOP OF THE BILL.

Room Tip: We do think that what kind of room you will book - they will be all fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabai77Pijnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is new as of November 2012 I think. I travel a ton, and this hotel had a modern elegance to it that wasn't overstated or stuffy. The only item that topped the actual facilities – from the room to the club and dining – is the hospitality the staff showed. I felt that each person who addressed me actually wanted to help me. It was a pleasure! Wonderful location as well for tourists!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Arrived 11.45am. Check-in speedy and efficient and taken personally straight to our room by Chloe, the young lady who checked us in. She explained the room features to us in detail and assured us that anything we needed was only a phone call away.The room was very well appointed with first class fittings, in particular the in-mirror TV, which was rather special. Very luxurious dressing gowns, slippers and towels, The bathroom was elegant with a high quality power shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure. The beds were comfy with egyptian cotton bed linen. Plenty of good quality magazines. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, St.James Park Station just across the road. Westminster Abbey literally just a short walk down the road and also Buckingham Palace within easy walking distance.This hotel has a team of very professional and enthusiastic staff. The Concierge team are very knowledgeable especially Nassim.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laverne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews