We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$375
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$277
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,686)
Filter reviews
3,686 results
Traveler rating
2,823
635
142
48
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
635
142
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue boarwestminster abbeythe executive loungejames parkjames tube stationbig bendirectly across the streetrain showerafternoon teanespresso machineturn down serviceluxury hotelwonderful hotellarge bathroomconcierge stafflondon eyepark lane
Filter
Updating list...
3,236 - 3,241 of 3,686 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Arrived 11.45am. Check-in speedy and efficient and taken personally straight to our room by Chloe, the young lady who checked us in. She explained the room features to us in detail and assured us that anything we needed was only a phone call away.The room was very well appointed with first class fittings, in particular the in-mirror TV, which was rather special. Very luxurious dressing gowns, slippers and towels, The bathroom was elegant with a high quality power shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure. The beds were comfy with egyptian cotton bed linen. Plenty of good quality magazines. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, St.James Park Station just across the road. Westminster Abbey literally just a short walk down the road and also Buckingham Palace within easy walking distance.This hotel has a team of very professional and enthusiastic staff. The Concierge team are very knowledgeable especially Nassim.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laverne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well located being opposite the Tube Station yet quiet and welcoming. Excellent and courteous Reception staff and the room was better than we had expected. Only fault we experienced was the complicated and slow breakfast service. Whatever you do don't be in a hurry ! Even the orange juice has to be ordered ! The Management may not want a buffet style breakfast but what they have currently doesn't do the rest of the hotel justice.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 6am and were allowed to check in straight away, no questions asked.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and clean, the shower and bathroom amenities were awesome, and the location was very convenient (St James Park Station is literally across the road. I usually don't like public transport but the trains in London are so fast and easy to use).
Absolutely nothing but good things to say about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SianAW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed for three nights prior to Christmas and had a memorable stay. On arrival prior
to midday we assumed we would leave our bags and return mid afternoon, we never got to ask as we were shown to our room by the the receptionist who added some points of interest on the way, like the circular art work depicting the house of commons!
Our room was lovely and as many have mentioned the T.V behind the glass is quite something, while the room was not the size of the sister hotel in Park Lane the design certainly made the most of the size and the bathroom was extremely large with bath and freestanding large shower enclosure. Certainly not the normal small city bathroom!
When we stayed the soft drinks and beer in the fridge were complementary. I must admit my usual purchase of a small carton of fresh milk was not required here instead a small fresh milk appeared daily in the fridge.
We had access to the club lounge and the staff were fantastic, I must admit every member of staff we came in contact with from the moment we arrived to leaving were exceptional, they went beyond the cooperate smile and have a nice day spiel!sev
Breakfast was lovely but there were a few delays but the manager was quick at hand and she was genuinely welcoming, we also had a lovely meal which was very enjoyable and well worth the money.
Location is close to St James Tube and just a stroll to Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
To conclude having stayed at quite a few IC properties with my hubby who uses them frequently this hotel is a delight and outshines the IC Park Lane the Westminster may not have the outlook but it is miles ahead with everything else, it has a wealth of warmth that Park Lane has always lacked and I sincerely doubt could be achieved. Yes it certainly is my choice for London and I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for a night and very pleased to see how well this hotel has been integrated into its very handy location. The rooms are not large but very well appointed (loved the 'in mirror' TV) and, importantly, quiet. The beds are truly comfortable. Had a great breakfast - although for some reason you can't buy "breakfast" but have to choose individual items. Bit disappointed with the fitness area, which is very "macho" - can imagine boxers training there but not me! Service is excellent all round. As well as being a new hotel it seems to have a young team running it and they are very enthusiastic. A lovely place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PLowndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews