We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$330
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$275
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$669
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
313
328
129
64
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
328
129
64
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannon streetbuilding workst swithins lanegreat locationtravel lodgest pauls cathedralbusiness districtquiet locationextra towelsminute walkroom was clean and comfortablebudget hoteltower bridgestayed one nightearly checkreception staffborough market
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 891 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We've used this Travelodge a couple of times now. It's in a great location for us as we like this area of the city and there are very good transport links nearby; the bus stop for the 15 route from the Tower to Trafalgar Square, passing St Pauls and the Strand, is a 2 minute walk and there are underground stations at Bank and Cannon Street nearby. Because it's in the City area, it's fairly quiet at weekends too.

We stayed in a 4th floor room, which minimised the noise from passersby on St Swithins Lane. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. My only minor issue with the room was that the sink was so small, it was difficult to was in; it would have been easier to shave in the kettle!

All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately, the City Harvest café we previously used for breakfast has now closed down, but there are plenty of alternatives around. There is an All Bar One nearby on Cannon Street which is open until 11pm and the London Stone pub too, along with Boots, WHSmith and M&S food outside Cannon Street station.

If you van book early enough, this hotel represents excellent value for money and it will be the first hotel we check for our budget trips away in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seagulldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Not cheap and definitely not on their offers of a £29 room, but this hotel is very well located in the centre of the City of London. The beds are comfortable, the hotel is clean and the accommodation is adequate. There are many eating places nearby, a very good restaurant at street level and coffee shops all over. In terms of London pricing, it is at the lower end of the price scale, but in the overall UK hotel bedroom scene, it is average priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JohnLamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent location for a visit to London. This Travelodge is on a pedestrian walkway so very quiet but convenient for both Bank and Cannon Street underground stations and walking distance from St. Pauls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

On arrival the receptionist was polite, the room was very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and basic but good. I think we heard the folk in the next room talking once for about a minute and then didn't hear the other guests at all. The hotel was quiet and, as it's located well off the main road (in the city anyway so nice and quiet) it was really quiet. I would recommend this for any type of stay as it is walking distance from a good few tourist spots, good for transport, and is clean and quiet. The one and only criticism is that it isn't signposted very well so is a little tricky to find but that's all. Very happy :)

Room Tip: I would guess that all rooms are equally quiet but I would presume that the higher the floor: the quieter the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I arrived at about mid-day and was asked for even more money and was not able to just drop off my bag in my room; even though it was evidently ready. Bring your own shower get etc. as none is provided. The shower was nasty and flooded into the room, so I avoided using it. One receptionist was exceptional the rest ........... were not. If you need City go there - otherwise I shan't go again. Shame really. Oh and make sure you are not in a room opposite the lifts - the noise from the "Doors closing" etc. was ghastly.







  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank keithevco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are sorry to learn you are unhappy with our early check in service keithevco, our check in time is 3pm across all of our hotels however we will ensure that a number of rooms are ready from 12pm for our customers who wish to check in early. There is a £10.00 charge for this service and it is subject to availability. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries, this is so that we are able to continue to offer competitive rates, we do however have a vending machine at reception where you can purchase any extra toiletries. The facilities we provide are expected to be in good working order so it is regrettable to learn you found your shower had a problem with the plumbing on this occasion. We also expect our lifts to be quiet and fully operational so we are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the noise of the lift during your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the Hotel Manager so that they are able to ensure our showers and lifts are in good working order. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews