We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
322
335
131
65
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
335
131
65
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannon streetbuilding workst swithins lanegreat locationtravel lodgest pauls cathedralbusiness districtextra towelsquiet locationminute walkbudget hotelroom was clean and comfortabletower bridgestayed one nightearly checkborough marketreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 916 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very well-located for exploring the City, this Travelodge is close to both Bank and Cannon Street tube stations. Easy, pleasant walks to all the sights eg St Pauls, Tate Modern etc. The refurbished room was warm and clean, but quite a few items were either broken or not working and never did get fixed despite letting reception know! Try Hoole and Harris at the end of the lane for excellent breakfast coffee and pastries. As the area is predominantly busy by day only, it's great for quick lunchtime eats BUT much harder to find somewhere to eat in the evening.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

It is regrettable to learn that you found quite a few of our facilities to be broken Gillian S, we do require that all facilities are in good working order for our guests and we’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. If a guest reports a problem to reception then we would expect the situation to be rectified and fixed as soon as possible so we are truly to sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel manager which will help support the improvements which need to be made. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great price considering this is a few minutes’ walk from London Bridge/Borough Market area. Tucked up a little side street so nice and peaceful but safe. Rooms were fresh, comfortable and clean. I had a single so although a small room was perfectly adequate for what I needed. Lovely looking restaurant next door although I didn’t have time to use it. Staff were pleasant. Just what I needed. Would come back any time.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Eagles710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

It seems that Travelodge are really upping their game. The room was fresh, large and clean. All the usual amenities and perfectly located. Staff could have been friendlier but this is the case with all Travelodges. Overall a better than expected stay, very comfy bed!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank ryan1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We like this Travelodge because of its location on a street that gets little traffic, and very little footfall at the weekend. During the week there are lots of people walking to and from Cannon Street and Bank. It is convenient for bus routes and the tube and only 10 minutes walk from St Paul's. Not all the coffee bars and restaurants are open at the weekend, but this isn't a major problem as there are plenty slightly further afield. Rooms are as you would expect from Travelodge. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Annie3974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed stayed here for 3 nights Dec 2013. Location is 2 minute walk from Bank tube station and also really close to Cannon St. As it's in the heart of the financial district this area is quiet on the weekend, it is also a 10 minute walk from St Paul's Cathedral. The room is basic with no complimentary toiletries, no bath. On the plus side it was Very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable!! We paid around £120 for 3 nights which is great value!! There is no restaurant here, but it is really close to other places. We had breakfast at a nearby Whetherspoons. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be rebooking to stay here again soon!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Howard3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews