We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$224
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$375
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$677
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
314
330
129
64
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
330
129
64
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannon streetbuilding workst swithins lanegreat locationtravel lodgest pauls cathedralbusiness districtquiet locationextra towelsminute walkroom was clean and comfortablebudget hoteltower bridgestayed one nightearly checkreception staffborough market
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 894 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

It seems that Travelodge are really upping their game. The room was fresh, large and clean. All the usual amenities and perfectly located. Staff could have been friendlier but this is the case with all Travelodges. Overall a better than expected stay, very comfy bed!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank ryan1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We like this Travelodge because of its location on a street that gets little traffic, and very little footfall at the weekend. During the week there are lots of people walking to and from Cannon Street and Bank. It is convenient for bus routes and the tube and only 10 minutes walk from St Paul's. Not all the coffee bars and restaurants are open at the weekend, but this isn't a major problem as there are plenty slightly further afield. Rooms are as you would expect from Travelodge. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Annie3974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed stayed here for 3 nights Dec 2013. Location is 2 minute walk from Bank tube station and also really close to Cannon St. As it's in the heart of the financial district this area is quiet on the weekend, it is also a 10 minute walk from St Paul's Cathedral. The room is basic with no complimentary toiletries, no bath. On the plus side it was Very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable!! We paid around £120 for 3 nights which is great value!! There is no restaurant here, but it is really close to other places. We had breakfast at a nearby Whetherspoons. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be rebooking to stay here again soon!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Howard3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sometimes this excellent Travelodge pops up at a bargain price at weekends. Don't hesitate to give it a go. It is rather hidden, tucked away in St Swithin's Lane and on week mornings, you have to fight your way through the seas of city workers as the march to work. Loads of tempting breakfast places around and good public transport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank femaleretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Disastrous - No hot water in the morning! Boilers not working apparently, no note under the door to say as much, so had to get dressed and go down to reception to find out. This was after I had been woken by very loud drilling that was making the room physically shake. I did get a full refund which I had to ask for. Just wished I’d stayed somewhere else. 1st ever bad review I’ve had to leave on Trip Advisor

Room Tip: Chose another Hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We always expect our customers to have access to hot water so we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion R S F. Our boilers are checked regularly, unfortunately unexpected issues can arise and our staff are all trained in how to handle such issues to ensure our engineers visit the hotel as soon as possible to fix the boiler. We are pleased to learn your complaint was resolved during your stay by our hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews