We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Bank
Ranked #472 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent little travelodge situated a few minutes from 3 tube stations. Very clean and quiet and fit for purpose. Echo the previous comments about the shower curtains! All in all though, exactly what we needed for our visit, would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 794 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is well situated for sightseeing as it lies in the centre of three underground stations taking you through London in any direction.
It is clean and tidy with very helpful staff. And the bed is extremely comfortable! I suffer from a bad back. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Clean , quiet and room had been recently redecorated . A much better than average Travelodge .Easy to get to from public transport and located in a quiet part of the city .Bed comfortable ,and clean::


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Hotel was clean, comfortable and had recently been refurbished. Location is quiet and well tucked away. Please note that if you are staying there on Saturday or Sunday most of the restaurants, pubs and eating places in the vicinity are closed. Great location for the tube which is about a 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Eventually I did find the Hotel up this narrow side street, Found the entrance very shabby and untidy carpets in the reception was covered with mud and still there in the morning, room clean and tidy bed comfortable, it said that this hotel has been refurbished but the bathroom floor covering was lifting, a bit expensive (most of London hotels are) are but was ok for what we wanted,would think twice on useing it again,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nothing worked in room! Customer service non-existent not worth the money you pay. Room was cold when we walked in. No hair dryer or ironing facilties. Cleaner trying to get into room well before check out. too much to list

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank reazurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Central Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We’re really sorry to learn your room was cold upon your arrival Reazur M. As part of our focus on minimising climate change impact, heaters are turned off until your arrival. We do have a number of spare blankets and duvets available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. As a brand standard we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms, although they can be borrowed from reception subject to availability. We also provide irons free of charge at reception at any time. We expect all of our staff to provide high levels of service and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the hotel management team so that they are aware of the improvements that need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for a quick weekend in London, It has recently been refurbished and was clean and tidy. Some of the rooms are a little small, but if you are only sleeping here what does it matter. Although it is a little out of the way in terms of the West End it gets you close to the Tate Modern, St Pauls, Tower Bridge and The Tower Of London. It is also well served by tube stations so you can be at Marble arch in 10 mins if you need to. The only down side is that all the shops & pubs close in the CIty at the weekend, but if you want a good base at a sensible price give it a go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtnsjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,081 in London
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Bank

Address: 19-23 St. Swithin's Lane, London EC4N 8AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $82 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Central Bank 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge London Central Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Bank Hotel London
Travelodge London Central Bank England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing