We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers in London”

Byron Old Brompton Road
Ranked #2,348 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice place for burgers - fast food but good quality. A bit too expensive but still I would try it once if I were in London.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    87
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Onion Rings Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I loved this restaurant. The hamburgers were so delicious as were the onion rings. Highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
251 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have been going to this branch of Byron for the past few years. The quality and service is always exceptional. There burgers are fabulous and the wedge ice burg starter is lovely and big enough to be shared by two people. They have a good selection of wines and beers. This is an old standby for me when I'm in London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maninasuitcase_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When the service makes the difference!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hamburgers I have had before hundreds of times all over the world.What made the difference at this specific Byron branch was the impeccable service and the lovely happy, smiling faces of all working here. They made my day! Of course the hamburger was excellent too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Van150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you like well done burgers and you don't want to spend a lot of money when in London this is the place for you. Dinner for three including drinks (beer and sodas) around 50 euros. Not too bad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alberto1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Old Brompton Road also viewed

 

Been to Byron Old Brompton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing