We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to eat there”
Review of Bar Remo

Bar Remo
Ranked #258 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love to eat there”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If I am in the West End around lunch time Bar Remo will always be my first choice. The food is excellent and the service friendly and efficient. A friend and I had lunch there yesterday (for the 5th/ 6th time in the past couple of years). We arrived just after 2 pm having purposely avoided the lunchtime rush and managed to get a table straightaway. We shared a main course as a starter - delicious butterflied prawns - and then enjoyed equally delicious pasta dishes. We both thought (as before) the meal was really good value having also enjoyed a bottle of the house white.

I can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janed44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    227
    45
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Slice of Italy in London!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Me and My boyfriend visited here late one sunday night. It wasn't busy at all we were the only couple sat there. Lovely Food. I ordered Spaghetti Carbonara & my boyfriend got a chicken dish with tomato sauce. We both really enjoyed our meals and it wasn't over priced at all! x

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamRobbo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a nice quick meal before going to see Wicked at the Apollo. We knew we would get ripped off eating near the theatre so we'd decided on Bar Remo having been there last New Tears Eve. Fantastic quick but not rushing service, big portions of really nice food and a great atmosphere. Three adults well fed for £56.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrisbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant located just a stone's thrown from Oxford Circus Underground Station.
After a busy day at work and when we can't be bothered to cook we pop in to grab some incredible pasta/pizza that tastes like the pasta from Italy.
We have been a number of times and have always hesitated to write a review as it is nice to keep it a wee bit of a secret.
The service is always great and we can never find fault with the food.
Great value for money!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArianaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious italian food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I discovered this italian place during the holidays in London. I have to say that we had very nice culinary experience there: simply (perfect done) italian food, excellent wine and delicious dessert. Service was very quick, kind and professional. We didnt spend a lot of money to be very satisfied and happy about beautiful dinner time. Absolutely worth to recommend place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bar Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing