We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with colleagues ”
Review of Needoo Grill

Needoo Grill
Ranked #4,935 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We went for a official lunch with 8/10 colleagues. We all ordered spicy chicken and naans. Grilled chicken was quite spicy and juicy but not evenly done. Price was inexpensive.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sadi4439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 512 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2019

The food was just spectacular! There was four of us so we just ordered a smorgasbord of different things. All of the dishes were just delicious! Very interesting atmosphere, to the cleanest of restaurant but I thought the food made up for that. We were out of towners that were just visiting a friend that lived a few streets away and man I am glad she chose this place. She also told us the secret of BYOB (or wine or liquor) since they don't serve alcohol. And also the weird but oh so yummy popsicles for dessert. I had pistachio- YUM!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelingtaradactyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Cutlery was dirty - there was visible stains on the glasses - asked for a replacement and they literally just picked another (dirty) replacement off another table. Ordered “biryani” which is was not, was literally full of oil. Do not recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Asad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Small restaurant situated just off the main road and around the corner from Tayyabs and Lahore. It's very similar to both and sits somewhere inbetween. However, it doesn't seem to get as busy. All the food is freshly made, served very quickly and is good value for money. It's well worth a visit and I'm told that the vegetarian dishes are superb.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

What someone said is true - all service charges go to the owner. We asked them to take the tip off the bill so that we can give it to the waiters but apparently it is not allowed by the owner. Instead we were asked to pay the double service charge...

Food was average and the restaurant was dirty. Will never go back again.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Otsuka_Otsuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Needoo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Needoo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing