We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
12
21
32
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
21
32
16
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018

stayed in room 173. The room is nice but had unpleasant smell in the bathroom throughout the stay which most probably from the vent. Day 1 we had breakfast with just mentioning our room number to the staff but on the next day the staff was insist for the breakfast coupon which was not given upon registration.

Room tip: No elevator, you may ask for room at level 1
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joeni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Joeni,

We appreciate a lot your feedback. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered some issues with the smell in your bathroom and the breakfast coupon. We would like to hear more from you to better understand the problems in order to address the team accordingly. Please send us an email at customer-service@dolphinhotel.co.uk with your full name, room number and date of the visit to look further into the issues.
Looking forward to hear more from you.

All the best,
Dolphin Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last night, great wee gem of a place, I paid £60 for a single room en-suite, this included full buffet breakfast. Very clean, very central, 100 m to Paddington station and a short distance to all central London has to offer. You have to be realistic for 60 quid in Central London you would imagine there was s catch? There is not, however you will have to expect basic accommodation, if you are after a centrally located, clean, basic and friendly place, look no further. Next street from the historic St Mary’s Hospital where Alexander Fleming discovered penicillin, you have historical prestige on your doorstep. The local Lebanese eateries are superbly priced and delicious...Chicken Shawarma wow! Enjoy x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Gary,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. Our aim here at the Dolphin Inn is to offer a comfortable stay in a clean and welcoming environment at the best possible rates for London zone 1. Some rooms are smaller and on high floors but you can be sure they are always kept clean, fully equipped and in the best possible shape. We are delighted to hear that you recommend our hotel to other travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

It was a good and affordable place around PAD. 2 mins to Paddington station, 5 mins to Lanchaster Gate which you can take straight to Oxford/King’s Cross. I actually walked from Dolphin Inn to Oxford Street area. It’s pretty doable if you are not in a rush for time. Breakfast is simple with bread/croissant, hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, Nutella, milk, Apple juice, orange juice, coffee and tea. If you’re just looking for bed and breakfast, and rest, it’s good enough. But for a place if you want to relax probably not, it’s a little claustrophobic.

One thing to note, I asked the reception if there’s house keeping he said yes. Perhaps I didn’t ask specifically - changing the bed sheets etc. Through the days, I realise the bed sheets are not changed but the bed is just made and rubbish are disposed.

Other than this bit of small miscommunication, all other things are good!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank JosephineS209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Josephine,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you had a good time with us and that you found the location of our hotel convenient. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodation in reasonable prices in central London. In order to respect our environmental policies we don't change bedsheets on a daily basis, unless our guests request us to do so. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a little miscommunication, we will share your comments with our team and next time you stay with us we will ensure a better experience.

All the best,
Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Good location, very close to underground station and train station (Paddington). Plenty of restaurants and eateries nearby. Paddington area is quite touristic. Silent location although noise/vibration can be heard from passing metro , but not disturbed me at all (I am sensitive type). Room was just OK, corridor bathroom fine. Personnel helpful, wifi strong. Good breakfast included. I would stay here again, and recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Kriszta,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled you had a good time with us!
Our hotel's location is very convenient indeed and our top priority is to provide excellent service to all our guests.
We will share the love with our fabulous team and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

All the best,
Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Is very good inn, they are all so kind and gentle, we're there for 7 nights and we're 4 of us. We had the bathroom in the room and was not in common.
we've been pickpocked and they helped us to find a solution, thabk you dolphinn inn, surely i'll come back and I truly recomend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ch0ych0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddingtonHotels, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a great time with us. All the Dolphin Inn team is very proud to read your kind words. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to other travellers.
When are you coming back, we are missing you already!

All the best,
Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews