We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All brilliant apart from check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Arrived late on Friday night 14th of February and weather was awful. Girl on check in (young girl) was terrible. Gave us no info on hotel !!! Was rude and uninterested in us and our stay. Hotel was kind enough to provide complimentary pizzas as we were not allowed leave the hotel due to weather. Everything else was brilliant. All other staff very friendly. Rooms were great and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is very good. Had dinner one night and was lovely. We stayed in room 802 and the views of the Olympic park and London were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,664)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was the first hotel I've stayed in in London. The price was the first thing we loved. Admittedly I had my reservations about the travel to and from the hotel to get from the airport as well as getting into london. As a complete novice of London transport, I didn't realise how great the underground was!

Regardless, the staff were so friendly and approachable, they helped us with everything from tube links, getting into london for a certain time, recommendations on where to go and above all a friendly face to say hello to!

They kept our luggage when we arrived at Stratford at 9am and we went round Westfield which is thee biggest shopping centre I've ever been in. Took us 2 days to see it all properly... We came back and had to nap, luckily enough a room was ready for us about an hour before check in! The wifi worked perfectly and the room was spotless every day. We got an amazing room on the 9th floor which had a view of the olympic stadium and the centre of London in the distance. What a view to wake up to!

Cannot recommend this hotel enough for convenience! We only had a room with no breakfast so can only comment on that, but to be honest, when you are in a hotel in a shopping centre that has almost 100 eateries, its so nice to get up and go in the morning to get something!

Just stay here, if you don't mind travelling on the tube, which we didn't, you will love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moconnor834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We chose to stay here as it was nearby to a family meal we were due to attend. We decided to stay for two nights so we could do a bit of shopping the next day what with access to Westfield being on the hotels doorstep. Very easy to find from either Stratford or Stratford International. On arrival we were greeted by a very polite member of staff (something we learned would continue throughout our stay). We were a little early than the advertised check in time but did not have long to wait for our family room to be ready. We got to the room to find that the cot we had asked for was not in the room but quickly popped to reception and this was resolved promptly. Room was spotless and had a great view of the Olympic park. As expected with the premier inn the beds were very comfy and resulted in a great nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely and could not fault the staff yet again. Even on the second morning when the restaurant was heaving they worked tirelessly to ensure any hold ups were kept to a minimum. Nobody offers the selection premier inn provide and is by far the best value for money breakfast around. The only one thing we didn't like (and the reason I can't give it a 5) was we left the 'please don't make up my room' sign on our door only to find out on our return that this was ignored and the room was cleaned and beds made etc. Other than that minor issue we had a perfect stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with mum for her 70th Birthday. The room was very clean tidy, stayed on the 6th floor with great views of the Olympic Park. Not so good when there's a huge storm at night and the window rattles! Didn't use the restaurant. Next to westfield shopping, casino and great for rail connections. A great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We like Premier Inns anyway but the Stratford one is definitely one of the best! Clean, modern and very comfortable. Excellent situation and very close to public transport. Try the high speed Javelin if you're arriving from St Pancras or Kings Cross!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for my birthday as Weill the casino on the Westfield centre. Rooms lovely, and clean. Only complaint breakfast, dirty tables not cleared had to wait ages for cooked food as buffet had run out, had to ask for cups as not refilled. Disappointing at breakfast isn't cheap. Also outside smoking Terence dirty full ashtrays , rubbish, old glasses from the nice before. Needs addressing. Hotel it's self nice though

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

As usual, you're presented with the normal Premier Inn standards: Bar/Restaurant on-site serving pub-style food for a reasonable price, coffee/tea making facilities, comfy bed, TV, nice clean decor in the rooms, etc, etc... All-in-all, it's a normal Premier Inn and a pretty good one at that.

The parking is right next door and cost me £5 for 24 hours. As this hotel is basically built into Stratford City Shopping Centre, there are multiple car-parks and you could easily get lost. Aim for 'Car Park A' and park as close to the ground level as possible for easy access to the hotel.

Stratford International railway station is here, as is Stratford underground on the Central Line. Just a few stops from the city so it's handy for central London meetings.

The only negative was the grumpy receptionist. Didn't seem happy to greet the guests and automatically charged my company with all of the 'authorised expenses' without asking. So, be sure to check your receipt before signing.

Bar and restaurant are good - good service and food.

Room Tip: Choose as high a floor as possible for good views over London.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#348 of 1,072 in London
1,236 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#461 of 1,072 in London
825 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing