We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Lovely view , we could see the Orbit, main stadium and the swimming stadium from our hotel room. Parking at car park A at Westfield is 24 hours for £5. We had booked a twin room and we were pleased to see a full size double bed and a sofa that had been converted and made up into another bed. The room was very clean and modern. The downside was when we walked into the room there was a note on the bed to say that between 1700 and 0200 there would be no hot water. After walking around London for 12 hours on a hot day and having to use public toilets I was not happy. When we checked out I mentioned to the guy that I thought it was very inconvenient, he asked my room number and refunded the total cost of the room. There is a restaurant for breakfast and dinner there but we did not use these

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevardA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,714 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent location - superb views over London, especially at night. The accommodation at this Premier Inn is very good, as is the restaurant and the overall friendliness of the staff. The value for money with the dinner and breakfast deal was great - it encouraged us to eat-in on both nights that we stayed there. Travel access is excellent with Stratford station a short distance away and similarly, access to the city via the tube was also so easy. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Check in was fast and efficient at the automatic machines. You may consider them a little unconventional but they are so easy to use and no waiting! There is a desk if you don't like the idea of the machine, but give it a go!

Rooms are, as you may expect, functional. They are quite compact but plenty big enough for a base in London. They are also very clean and we were lucky enough to have a great view over the Olympic Park.

The bar offers a good range of drinks and average hotel prices, although they did have some monthly promotions that offered good value. The service at the bar can be a bit slow as there clearly aren't enough staff all round. The same is true of breakfast time; it's a good breakfast and kids eat free with a paying adult but they had always ran out of something and you had to wait for tables every morning (despite the uncleared empty tables in there!).

One thing that will frustrate anyone is the lifts! With two small children we relied on the lift to take us up and down from our 8th floor room. The lifts seem to have a mind of their own and one morning my partners timed us (out of boredom) and we waited just over 12 minutes for the lift. This is compounded by the amount of times lifts have been commandeered by PI staff with trollies!

Getting there is easy. We met friends who had driven there and parked in the Westfield car-park for £5 per day. We came by train - Stratford UG tube station is just the other side of the Westfield Centre and Stratford International is opposite the door! As the hotel is joined on to the Westfield Centre it is also worth noting that there is a huge choice of places to eat right in the doorstep if you don't fancy travelling into the city.

In summary, it did what we wanted, which was serve us as a base for a break in London. I would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Try and get a lower room so you can avoid using the lifts! (unless you like waiting!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great hotel and superb for London and the Olympic park. Parking is secure and loads to do at Westfield and beyond. The service was superb and the staff were all really helpful. The value for 2 nights in London with great transport links was brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was looking for a hotel near Westfield Shopping Centre. This one was ideal - 2 minutes walk away from the Waitrose store. I was a bit confused when I went in as the reception is on the first floor and there is a quick automated check-in which I haven't used before but the receptionist explained how it worked and a few minutes later we were in our large comfy room admiring the view over London. There is temperature controlled air conditioning in the room so was able to get the room to the temperature that was good for us. After a quick coffee we decided to go shopping. It was great not to have too far to go back once we had finished. After a good nights sleep, we went down to breakfast which really was 'all you can eat' - we did see some people go up 2 or 3 times and come back with plates piled high! There was a good selection of hot and cold food and a selection of teas and coffee, although my daughter was a bit disappointed as there was no hot chocolate. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We drove down to London for a few days by car. We drove via the M25 and M11, the hotel was easy to find.
The Premier Inn at Stratford is next to Westfield shopping centre, which has several multi storey car parks. We were advised to park in car park A, which is right next door to the Premier Inn. You get a plastic disc on your arrival at the car park and on exiting you put the disc into the pay meter (situated on each floor), pay £5 per day and get another plastic disc to use to exit the car park.
The hotel is next door to the car park. On the ground floor of the hotel, you are greeted by three lifts, which take you up to reception which is on the first floor. On arrival at reception, the female staff member was very polite and checked us in and handed us our hotel room, plastic card type keys. I had requested a room on a high floor, overlooking the city of London, which also overlooks the ex Olympic Park. We had room 919 which was just what l wanted, great view of the city especially at night. To use the lift to get to the ninth floor, you have to 'swipe' your plastic card in the lift before pressing the required floor.
We stayed several nights and had a good nights sleep every night. The room was clean, quiet, modern and had everything you needed. The hotel staff were very friendly, polite and helpful all the time we were there. One morning whilst using the hair dryer, it stopped working. We went down to report it at reception, on speaking with the male staff member he was horrified and kept on apologising to us, we told him it was nothing but he told us it would be fixed before we returned to the hotel, which it was, as later that day on returning back to our room, the hair dryer had been replaced and was now working. Full marks to the hotel staff.
The meals in the restaurant were very good, we had breakfast which is £8.99 for everything you can eat. It kept us going all day until our evening meal. We also ate in the evening in the restaurant, the food was very good and reasonably priced, again the staff were very helpful and polite.
On exiting the hotel and walking right through the length of Westfield shopping centre, you get to the railway station which is served by overground railway as well as the DLR and underground. Every day we used our Oyster Cards on the underground (central line) to get us to the centre of London which takes about twenty minutes.
An alternative to using the underground is when you come out of the hotel, there is the railway station called Stratford International, which l think you can use the DLR to get into London.
Overall we were very impressed by this hotel, its staff and its ease of getting into London city centre. We would definitely use it again next time we go to London by car.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the city, request a high floor overlooking the Olympic Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy503941958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping and dinning. The transport links are all on the doorstep taking you right to the centre of London. The staff could'nt be more accomodating if they tried, a credit to London. My only negative comment would be the size of the rooms, we stayed in what was meant to be a family room but was only really large enough for two. The four of us were fairly cramped in there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdiamond101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#448 of 1,077 in London
841 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $90 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing