We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #182 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perfect location for exploring London as a whole - family room perfect and great value at £44 per night - breakfast £9 each and U16 ate free so for £62 all 3 of us slept, fed and watered.

Breakfast was one of the better Premier Inn ones that I have had - staff were friendly and brought the little extras.
Westfield Shopping Centre right below so good for shopping and food - car park for London was a bargain £12 from Sun PM to Tues PM.
Right on DLR and Jubliee lines so easy to get into London within 15 minuts

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srp973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    791
    192
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,064
667
117
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days at half term week with 2 children. We found the room big enough for 4 of us, there is a lounge area and bar and restaurant on the first floor. Directions to the hotel are bad, just follow signs into the Westfield centre where inside car park there are signs saying best place to park for premiere inn. If you havent been before you will have to ask for directions, but there lots of staff at shopping centre to ask. JHotel is very modern and the staff are VERY friendly and well motivated.Woukld recommend especially if you plan ahead and get a good rate. we booked in Nov 2012 for our stay in Feb 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recently spent a Friday night at the Premier inn Stratford London. I was very warmly welcomed by the reception staff, My room was very clean, bed comfortable , great shower . The location is brilliant for anyone who enjoys shopping as you are right next door to Westfield shopping centre, which is massive ! and has loads of places to eat. Transport links into central London are excellent, as the tube / train station are right outside, although you don't hear the trains from your room, I used the number 25 bus which you can get from the main road, this takes you into Oxford Circus and is very cheap. Enjoyed my short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

great hotel overlooking the olympic park complex and situated on top of one of the biggest shopping centres i`ve seen, easy cheap parking and Just outside the main entrance opposite the outdoor ice skating arena there is a small pub/micro-brewery well worth a visit . Staff very profesional and soon sorted out a minor issue i had

Room Tip: ask for a room with an olympic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcoldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I are from the United States and were in London for the first time. We wanted to stay at a hotel that was both affordable and comfortable as well as close to public transportation. The Premier Inn London Stratford met all of those qualities.

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during our trip and found our overall experience to be very enjoyable. First, we felt very safe in the hotel as well as in the surrounding area. Our room and the hotel were very clean and the entire hotel staff was always willing to lend a helping hand anyway they could. The bed was comfortable and the room's accommodations were on par with our expectations.

Most importantly, the hotel is just a short walk through the Westfield shopping mall to the Stratford Station (which will pretty much connect you to anywhere you want to go in London). It was quite cold the week we were in London so we certainly appreciated the predominantly indoor walk to the Stratford Station.

All in all, the Premier Inn London Stratford gave us exactly what we wanted. An affordable, safe and comfortable hotel in London that was very close to public transportation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is very hard to find coming by underground. No signs indicate how to get to the front door at the backside and very end of the huge shopping mall. Incompetent staff assigned late check in wife card key to occupied room of other guest. It took reception more than one hour to find correct room. Later asked for location of London landmark the service desk had never heard of The Shard. Defaulting key cards forced many round trips to reception for replacement.
The hotel formerly severed for housing athletes of the Paralympics thus the bath rooms surprised with special gear of stainless steel but lacked hooks for towels, cups for toothbrushes, provided ineffective cleaning foam instead of soap, smelled badly for disinfectants and the merely dripping shower head did not save water but forced prolonging the shower session to 10 minutes.
The bed is made for Lilliputians falling 5” inch short for a 6’2” person. The carpet in the bed room next to the bathroom was soaking wet for all four days of the stay. A chair simply fell apart right on arrival and was replaced without comment of regret. The in-house phone gives no indication on how to reach reception or service you had to walk down. The cloak cabinet is so small and inappropriate with theft secured hangers it does not even hold a coat without wrinkles.
The best at last breakfast was excellent in terms of product quality and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mats H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and found it clean and very comfortable. We travelled into Covent Garden one evening- 6 of us for £30 - all arranged by the hotel. Great service. Hotel is right beside Westfield shopping with an abundance of shops, restaurants etc to keep you busy all day. Car parking very resonable £5 per day. Train station with direct train straight into London in 7 minutes just outside hotel. The hotel suited us as we had planned to do different things and it was an ideal place for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2goniceplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#474 of 1,068 in London
812 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#363 of 1,068 in London
1,187 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,068 in London
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing