We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big new hotel no shaver point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good location, reasonably quiet, clean and typical for a base point box.
Staff friendly and approachable.
Chatty friendly bar staff aware you are a lone traveller.
Breakfast good buffet and quick turn round.
Thyme restaurant not good quality food was cold when it arrived how difficult is to heat mushrooms and tomatoes when you reheat the chips from brake bros.....
What has happened to toilet roll? Why tissue dispensers that do not work and you cannot easily fiddle out the paper with big fingers.....

Room Tip: Rooms if acing the high sped line can be awoken by Eurostar train in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ideal place to stay if shopping in the Westfield centre or travelling to London centre for the day. The location is the best thing about this hotel, but it does come at a potential cost both in terms of potential noise (esp if you are there when there is an ice rink outside!) and also in cost, it isn't the cheapest Premier inn.

Rooms are standard PI fare, clear, new and adequate.

We didn't eat any meals there as with the shopping centre full of restaurants there is no need.

One of the good aspects is that you can virtually walk into the shopping centre 9and therefore Stratford underground stn) without going outside, a real plus in the winter.

Room Tip: Go for a high room and as always with PI book early and save money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I admit I was a bit nervous about the distance from the city as a solo holiday female traveller, but the fact that it is within a shopping complex attached to a tube station is amazing. Felt so safe not having to wander streets to get to my hotel and the bustle of the shops meant I could always find food as well as free wifi at Westfield.

So clean, so comfortable, and a good option for something priced in between a hostel and fancy hotel, without sacrificing cleanliness or convenience.

Would return if I came back to London!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_chunkyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Premier Inn London Stratford is located at perfect location - 9 meter form the entrance of Westfield mall and not far from Stratford tube station, were you can find 4 line (Central, DLR, Jubilee, Overground) + East Anglia & c2c. Walking to the train station is through the mall - the best way in this time of season. The mall contains, besides all the fashion Stores (including Primark), two supermarkets very convenient to equip all you need, huge Boots store, fast food and other attractions - Nice way to end a day trip, or a good alternative for a rainy day.

We were four people (two adults and two children Ages 3 and 8). The room was spacious. A Very comfortable beds, spacious bathtub, Air Conditioned and everything is very clean. The hotel is quite new, only a year old, so all the equipment in good condition. we had a rich breakfast that meet every need, even those who keep in shape. Children (up to age 16) do not pay for accommodation or for breakfast. Pretty serious savings!
Staff very welcoming and friendly toward adults and young people alike.

In summary - Hotel stay was very enjoyable and there is no doubt that it will be back to the premier inn in our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

When we stayed here, I had telephoned ahead to ask if a family room could sleep 5, 2 adults, 3 children, but when we arrived we were told this was not possible, I explained I had telephoned to confirm this would be ok, they checked and then offered a disabled room, which had much more room, the staff could not do enough to accommodate us, and changed our room immediately, this is one of the best if not the best premier inn we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an Olympic park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Third time we've now stayed at the Premier Inn Stratford and still very impressed with everything its offers ... and I travel a lot and have got picky as a result. This hotel is ideally placed for Westfield which is basically outside the front door, O2 which is 10 mins on the Tube and london which is 20 mins away. Parking was £5 per 24hours which in London you normally per per hour !
The view over the olympic park is also gerat to look at.

The hotel rooms are immaculately clean and decor has no signs of wear or tear. Comfortable and chargeable Wifi access avialable after a free short period. Tea and coffee facilities, TV and te usual basics in place.The meals in the restaurant are great value with 3 course meal deals including a drink for the price of a normal main meal, still not sure how they make any money.

But what really impressed me last time was the service. When we walked in we were slightly early and the rooms werent ready and the systems were also down to check in. Whilst this might annoy some people we werent too bothered and woul djust go roudn the shops, however the receptionist was not only very apologetic but also offered a roudn of drinks at the bar for the four of us for the inconvenience. For a relatively 'budget' type hotel this was impressive customer service which totally removed any potetnial negativity which might have arisen.

Premier Inn Stratford staff could teach some more expensive hotel a thing or two about customer experience.

Room Tip: Dont put the key card next to your phone, tablet or anything magnetic .... it kilsl the card and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_Warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is located at perfect location, just outside Stratford International Station, right in the middle of Westfield mall. The checkin was quick and painless. The room was good size, good bed and tea kettle. There was this constant problem with the swipe cards of the room. The views are an added advantage, just overlooking olympic village. All in all, a great value for money stay. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors for magnificent view, ask for Olympic village view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#451 of 1,077 in London
840 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing