We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very helpful and service minded. Excellent location - transport very easy - value for money was very good. Remember to buy breakfast here. It is good value for money and a very nice buffet.............Definitely one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristensen5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,664)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,044 - 2,050 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend Thur 15th November to Sunday 18th November. We arrived due to lateness of trains and consquently underground shutting down at the Premier Inn in Stratford at 2:30 am in the morning. The staff were very informative about the room, breakfast and all the information was conveyed politely and efficiently. The room was clean, comfortable and quite. The location is brilliant right next door to Westfield Shopping Centre which closes at 10:00pm and is very close to the underground so central London is a stones through away. Breakfast was very good and just because we hadnt booked a table, that was no problem. Can honestly say we will be back. Can recommend it for value, cleanliness, quiteness, and polite, willing staff. Thank you Premier Inn Stratford for making our birthday weekend special ;-))
Were on the 10th floor with great views of the Olympic Village and London skyline.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSiouxsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

stayed at stratford for one night on the 16th november
good hotel ideal location for the 02 or city centre
great views of the olympic stadium
plenty of choice of shops and restaurants all within a short walk
good rail and bus links within 5 minute walk
the breakfast was cooked well with plenty of choice
and friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here on a Monday evening after the children had performed at the Schools Prom at the Royal Albert Hall. Parking is in the multi storey car park of the Westfield Shopping centre, Stratford at very reasonable rates for London £5 per 24 hours.There was a queue at check in when we arrived about 2pm so we used the self check in machines - very easy to use they dispense your room number, room key cards and times of the meals. We had a room on the 4th floor all usual amenities including a hairdryer although with two children in the room aswell we did find it a little cramped. This hotel is a one minute walk from the Stratford International DLR station with a ticket machine to get your tickets. It did take about 40 minutes to central London. We didn't eat here, planned to have breakfast but the kids slept in. The shopping centre has great shopping, a cinema, bowling and plenty of places to eat aswell as a waitrose to get supplies. Would definitely stay again as we felt being able to drive to London rather than use the train then find a good priced hotel and use the tube a reasonably priced option for a family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views of Olympic Park
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandkandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The rooms are the same as any other Premier Inn BUT the location is great. It is attached to the Westfield shopping centre, you can reach it by car, the car park is literally next door and only £5 a day, or Tube, it is on the Central line so great if you are going up to the West End or train. Stratford International station is a minutes walk away.
Security is tight. Reception is on the 1st floor. You will need your room key to access any higher floors in the lift, security lock again to access the corridor for your room and again the lock to your room, so any nervous travellers will feel very secure.
There is a restaurant and bar that stays open until 1am, a Costa coffee machine in the lobby, though there is a kettle and tea and coffee in the room. They will also look after your luggage if you want to shop in Westfield after you have checked out.
The staff are amazingly helpful, smiling and make you feel like you are the only guest staying there. I can't praise the staff enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished the same and most of the views are of car parks but if you wanted a view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came down to London for a couple of days to see some shows and explore the city. The hotel was just like all the other Premier Inns that I have stayed at before. Clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a good value stay close enough to the centre of London to be able to get in via tube quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for an Olympic Park view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable rooms-modern and a great night sleep.

Breakfast was good-great choice. Loved the coffee machine..made great coffee!

Great value for money not far from central London. Premier inn is far better than travelodge..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,072 in London
1,236 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#460 of 1,072 in London
824 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $91 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing