We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Stratford: great hotel for visiting central London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Stratford: great hotel for visiting central London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Premier Inn, Stratford City, is a great hotel for visiting central London and all the sights. The price is less expensive than staying nearer the centre, it is beside the tube and railway, close the buses, and the DLR. With all these on the doorstep, almost all of the SE of England are easily accessible.
The hotel is situated at the Westfield shopping centre, great for all shopping and with a Waitrose handily placed for any necessities.
The hotel is a standard Premier Inn, with good sized rooms, and great breakfasts, more than enough to keep you going till evening. The staff are very helpful, and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    755
    179
    58
    44
See reviews for
1,007
625
107
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed with my husband and 2 kids (14 and 5) on a Saturday night. The hotel is located within the Westfield Stratford shopping centre which overlooks the Olympic park (unfortunately we were given a second floor room on the wrong side which was a shame, no view for us)

The hotel was busy when we arrived (around 8pm) and there were several people waiting at the 2 check in desks. Once we were served, the welcome was friendly and polite, the person who served us had simply “trainee” on her badge which I thought was awful, they could have at least had her name on it as well.

We went to our room (214) and were hit by an overpowering smell of bleach, we actually had to leave our door open for about 30 minutes to try and get rid of the smell, but at least we knew it has been recently cleaned.

We booked a family room which comprised of a double bed and 2 fold out beds which were already set up.

We slept fine, beds comfortable enough with extra pillows as needed, shower was hot and there were plenty of towels for a family of 4. The room has a remote controlled TV, a kettle and a hairdryer.
Breakfast in the morning was a bit hit and miss, the bacon was seriously undercooked but the rest of the hot buffet breakfast was lovely and plenty of it.

Staff in the restaurant were lovely and when we had to leave in a hurry, my little boy got upset as he didn’t want to leave his fruit salad, a member of staff went and got a pot got him and a plastic spool and filled it with fruit, a lovely little touch we thought.

Overall I would stay here again, clean and comfortable with fantastic friendly staff. I would request a higher floor next time on the Olympic side of the hotel, just for the view. Location was fantastic for shopping in the massive Westfield Centre.

Room Tip: I would ask for high floor room on the Olynpic park side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked in this evening so can't comment on anything but room size. Booked a quad as I will be here a full week and need the space. I will include photo's. Please tell me what you can fit 4 of in here. I'm figuring oompa-loompa's. As long as they travel light.
Two people for a week, sharing a room this size will be incredibly difficult. Where on earth would you fit 4 people never mind their luggage.
Ps there is 1 drawer and 6 hangers. For potentially 4 people. Crikey.
Will update review if the rest of my stay improves my experience.

Room Tip: Avoid 707 if you are staying longer than a day or if there are more than 2 people. Not a quad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Weeble_Wobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked to stay at this hotel as a birthday getaway for my partner so we could go and see Les Miserables in the West End and also spend a bit of time exploring the Westfield Shopping Centre.

Checking in was a nightmare as the systems were down so things had to be done manually including card transactions but the staff did as well as could be expected in these unfortunate circumstances so hats off to them.

The hotel is newly built so looks fantastic and is a part of the massive shopping centre so was very convinient and would definately reccomend venturing round shopping centre. We used the underground and services to the local tube station were fantastic and got us where we needed to go easily and without confusion.

The rooms in the hotel were new, clean and provided everything we needed. I was really impressed with the rooms and also the view. We were directly opposite the Olympic Stadium and had a magnificent skyline view of London City so we were really impressed.

Breakfast is fantastic, great choice of hot and cold breakfasts and something for everyone. Can't comment on any other meals as we ate out all other times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I hadn't stayed in a Premier Inn for some time and was suitably impressed with this hotel. There were a couple of hitches initially; on check in the computer system was down and things were slightly chaotic and delayed. However staff handled the situation calmly, offering apologies for the glitch. We then had a problem with the door to our room which did not lock behind us. Maintenance was sent up swiftly to fix the problem. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate and the location is fantastic - odd numbered rooms overlook the Olympic Park. We stayed on the 5th floor where the view was good but ask for a higher room for an even better view (hotel extends to 10th floor). The proximity to Westfield is another bonus. At the nearest entrance is the Great Eastern Market with plenty of good cafes and delis. Would particularly recommend Grind for a coffee if you like a good flat white! Transport links are fantastic - across from the hotel is Stratford International station with access to St Pancras in 6 mins. At the other end of the shopping centre is Stratford station with connections to various lines. Some people have said that the hotel is not particularly easy to find. If you have a smart phone, download the free Westfield Stratford app as it has a good mapping facility. Failing that, from Stratford station turn left as you exit and walk through the shopping centre on the lower ground floor, following the curve of the main thoroughfare until you get to the Waitrose at the far end. Exit the centre to the right (past the Japanese cafe) and turn immediately right, following the building round. Hotel is directly opposite the International rail station.
My only slight quibble with the hotel is that the twin room we were allocated was actually a double and a sofa bed. That said, the sofa bed was actually pretty comfy.

Room Tip: Odd numbered room on a high floor offers great views of the Olympic Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reachforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

As regular customers of Premier Inn, I regret to say that our experience over the past three days was very disappointing. As usual food, cleanliness and staff were up to the standard expected, but having booked what was described as a quadruple room, it was unexpected to find three beds crammed together ( see photo) with only access for one of us to get into, and more crucially out of bed from the side.
I feel obliged to advise those families who like us have experienced much more comfort in a 'family room' elsewhere with Premier Inn that this is the case in Stratford.
Having queried this with the pleasant duty manager the first night, we were offered the option to move to another larger room, and duly packed our bags and took them to their luggage area after breakfast. We then came back out from our trip during the day to reclaim our luggage and bring it up to the replacement room which was identical in size to the first - only without the view of the Olympic stadium this time - effectively a downgrade!. We were then told that all rooms in this hotel are the same, so cannot understand why we were offered a move and this turned out to be a frustrating waste of valuable holiday time.
Having had the toilet lid fall off on first visiting the first bathroom, I suppose we could be thankful that this wasn't the case in the 2nd room.
The operation of the lifts is a nightmare when the hotel is busy during half-term, with lifts going by some floors entirely while guests waited - if they could only call at floors when requested, it would be more understandable, even if the three available don't seem enough at most times!
The charges which are often very economical were actually about £115 per night for room and breakfast midweek ( half-term) , which isn't as cheap as we'd experienced before and certainly not great value for the room we were in.
I'm afraid the jury is out on how likely we are to go back to Premier Inn again - certainly not to a 'family room' in Stratford, whereas previously visited chain hotels in Belfast, Heathrow, Leeds-Wakefield, London Bridge amongst others are worthy of the name and suitable for the purpose as described. We made our booking through booking.com this time, so they may be partly culpable for what is a breach of trade descriptions...

Room Tip: Don't book a 'family room' - there's no such thing here it seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights here, spotless rooms, good choices on menus and extremely helpful staff. The only downside was the lifts which were busy ad you had to wait a while, we solved this by getting up earlier! Also while I fully understand the reasons, I would have liked a small window in the room that could open, however the magnificent views over London were amazing. This is such a handy situation for the super 'Westfield' shopping centre (Wow) and train links on the doorstep. Very reasonable meal deals etc and family rooms. Altogether a great place.

Room Tip: Just ask, very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#374 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing