We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn - London Stratford (Next to Westfield Shopping Centre)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - London Stratford (Next to Westfield Shopping Centre)”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

On arrival (not on the ground floor) but Reception is located on 1st floor via lift.
The welcome by Nishant was brilliant. Location wise this is fantastic. Not too far from central London. Stratford tube is minutes walk from the hotel through Westfiled shopping centre (and you are still in Zone 3 London).

Nice clean rooms, although a little bit of the room we stayed in was starting to show of age....(black marks on the skirting board, carpet slightly ripped on entrance to the bathroom). However, overall you cannot beat the price and location.
I stayed in a family room (Room 311) and although the room was a bit small with the sofa bed, my 2 kids really enjoyed a good night's sleep.(As we stayed couple of nights, would have been nice for the room to have been vacumed the next day)

As some other reviewers have mentioned, IT IS a nightmare to locate the hotel from the Underground. I found it astonishing that we asked 2 policemen and people within Westfield and they didn't know where Premier Inn was located. So advise is to find out exact location before arriving to the hotel. If you are arriving via Stratford overground rail, then it's right opposite but a short walk from Stratford underground.

In summary, a very good hotel for location, price, comfort and amenities. Extremely friendly staff ensure that we will be coming back to Premier Inn Stratford again.

Room Tip: Request a room on floor 10 and - great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chaudry-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    777
    186
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,047
644
109
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over August Bank Holiday Weekend! What a fantastic Hotel! The Rooms are of a very high standard, and we were lucky enough to overlook the Olympic Stadium. The Bar Area is very pleasant, and prices not unreasonable. The Breakfast was first class, with attentive, (but not overly) pleasant staff. Spotlessly clean in all areas, and feels more like a 4* than a 'budget' hotel. Leaha on the Check In Desk was lovely, and very helpful, from checking in our luggage, to giving us directions, and arranging for us to leave our Luggage at Kings Cross Premier Inn, so we wouldn't have to travel back and forth before our Journey home. Nothing was too much trouble.
The one and only slight problem we did have, was returning to the Hotel at night. Some of the doors to the Westfield were locked, and we didn't have a clue how to get around that, and find the Hotel any other way. The first night, a Lady Staff Member from the Casino actually walked us back to our Hotel with her knowledge of 'unlocked doors'! Leaha then advised us the next morning, of a 'passage way' beside the Samsung Hut, to the Stratford Tube Station. A Big Help!
In Summary, don't look anywhere else, this Hotel is fantastic in all aspects!!!!

(just as an 'extra'....Dominic at Kings Cross Premier Inn was most helpful and knowledgable regarding the 'Javellin Shuttle' to and from Stratford/Kings Cross, and sorted our Luggage Storage out expertly and without any trouble...Many Thanks Dominic!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makinprogress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The start of my vacation at the Premier Inn (PI) Stratford was the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. And please consider I'm a frequent traveler since 20 years. I felt completely left alone with my problems how to access the hotel. There was no useful advance information despite I called the costly hotline. The real minimum that I expect from a hotel is that they take care that I can access the hotel or give me information of workaround in advance. The reality was that I was allowed to pay in advance, but then it was impossible to access the hotel by car.

Reasons:
1. The GPS coordinates of the hotel in the email are wrong.
2. There was no info in the email about any possible trouble due to the Olympics
3. The nearest car park is 750 meter walking distance across several escalators and turns across a huge shopping center and costs 25GBP per day.
4. The recommendations from the costly hotline are not helpful, except that I got the direct telephone number of the hotel.
5. The hotel doesn't have any large trolleys they can rent for carrying the luggage.
6. The tariff information of the nearest car park is misleading. Actually it is only 1GBP from 7pm to 8am, which make a stay an option.
6. The possibility to park at the PI Beckton were not given on the phone, only at the check in desk.
7. The travel by DLR from the PI Beckton to Stratford requires a change and is costly as well.
8. It was frustrating to see that all information about trouble because of the Olympics is available at the tube station in printed format. Just read and understand. The exact position and how to reach the PI Stratford is on that tube map. Unfortunately I couldn't find that map on the TFL homepage.

All in all it would be easy to solve the access problem by sending one detailed map and the exact travel information from the next PI by bus and DLR. That has not been done and seems there are no plans to do it. I met other desperate travelers from Italy that had the same problem.

If somebody needs a map I can scan the one from TFL and send it.

The hotel itself is very good as described in other reviews. It is worth to walk, but I would expect this being told in advance. I was there with two kids and couldn’t leave them alone just for finding out how to access the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Werner237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

One of the best hotels, highly recommended. Cant think of anything negative about this hotel. It is located in one ofthe best spots in london....Westfield stratford. Very famiy friendly. I have a 5 and 1 yr old kids, they love it. When we were out and about, my 5 yr old would say...."i wanna go back to our hotel" we definitely had 2 goodnight sleep! Good value for money. Very clean.

Room Tip: To have a better view from the window i recommend rooms above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband worked the track and field portion of the 2012 Olympic games, and I went along as a tourist. IAAF put us up in the Premier Inn London Stratford, because it's next door to Olympic Park and roughly 1/2 mile from Olympic Stadium.

This was a new hotel, with updated interiors, etc, and was clean as a whistle. We were comfortable enough, and the hotel staff were excellent.

It's in the Westfield shopping complex, with very close proximity to the high speed trains, the Tube, and overground trains. No need for a car or taxi at all during our entire stay.

I do have some issues... there's no dresser for clothing, just shelves. Hanger space is limited. We didn't have enough space for the things needed by two people staying for over 10 days. No skirt hangers at all! The bathtub's a bit tall, so getting in and out was a challenge for a shorter person like me. And, people who may be accustomed to having a washcloth among the bathroom linens will be disappointed -- there were plenty of towels, but no cloth to actually bathe with. This may be a UK thing, as we stayed in 3 other hotels following the Games, and none of them had washcloths, either. So pack your own, if you need one.

The hotel's restaurant was comfortable, and the food was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors. If there are late-night party-goers on street level, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived at Premier Inn Stratford for a one night stay on the 17th August at around 10.30 am and had a smooth check in. Jewel and Lucy were not only very helpful but extremely friendly and polite both a credit to Premier Inn!! :0) We had immediate access, so dropped off our luggage to our room on the 10th Floor which had as requested a fantastic view over the Olympic Stadium and surrounding venues plus due to the amazing weather we were able to see many landmarks in the distance including The Shard, Guerkin and Post Office Tower!

The room we excellent as usual, we have always been happy with Premier Inn. Despite its budget label I feel that it is great value for money but still very comfortable and on par with and better than some more expensive hotels.

The staff in the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast were all very attentive, friendly and very welcoming.

I haven't got anything negative to say about this Premier Inn its location is great as the gateway to all the sites in London with the DLR, tube, National Rail and Javelin trains on the doorstep. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definitely be staying again!

Thank you!!

Room Tip: If arriving via the DLR with luggage don't get off at Stratford station go onto the final stop o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athens64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had a great stay here. Perfect for what we needed. The hotel is attached to Westfield Shopping centre which a fantastic place to shop and eat. Its also really close to the tube station so getting around London was easy. The room was modern and clean, breakfast was lovely and the staff are really friendly and helpful! I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cateyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#447 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing