We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect , great standards great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #183 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect , great standards great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as I was volunteering at the Olympic games and had a traing day on the Monday , I stayed on a Sunday night
I used the self check in which was so quick and easy
Rooms were great , lovely and clean with all brand new equipment
Great location with the Westfield shopping centre on the same complex
Perfect for a weekend or weekday stay especially if you use the train, as Stratford international is right nearby

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyDevon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    751
    179
    58
    44
See reviews for
1,003
625
107
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here in June, ahead of an early departure from City airport. Although the room was small for three of us, the attitude and helpfulness of the staff was second to none. One of the girls in the restauramnt even accompanied me to retrieve my purse which I had left in John Lewis, and served me a comlimentary drink when we arrived back at the hotel. Two lovely guys also walked with us early in the morning to our taxi close to Stratford station. Definitely ticks the boxes for customer service! Excelent food in the restaurant too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileySheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ideally located for the Olympic park and Stratford Shopping centre, rooms very clean and some have a good view of the surrounding park with floor to ceiling glass windows

During the games cost where inflated for this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasEJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel and again the stay was great. The hotel was full for the whole of my stay (10 Days), it was the Olympics though, even with the hotel staff being pushed to their limits they still stayed calm and held a smile. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the restaurant is large and we did not have to queue for breakfast. The bar at night was very busy but again you did not have to wait to long, my only criticism is they need to sort out the snacks after 10pm, the staff seem to be walking around with food asking who's ordered (what ever they had in their hands). The location is great for visiting the Olympic Park or shopping in the Westfield centre and on the front of the hotel is the train station, 6min into St Pancras.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Olympic Park are excellent you can see most of the Olympic Park with London cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the premier inn for 18 nights during the Olympics. Was a little worried about spending so long in a Premier inn but fear not, this hotel is more than just a Premier Inn! What marks this hotel out from most is the kindness and generosity of the staff! I can't think of 1 who wasn't helpful. They all had smiles even though this was probably the busiest period they will ever have! Wonderful! Yes the lifts are annoying because they just seem to go wherever they want but look past that and Premier Inn have a gem of a hotel!
Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metcap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, united kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Ee stayed on the closing of 2012. The rooms where as described but not ready at 1400 check inn but was resolved by check inn staff. Slept well great bathrooms which we were surprised by! The oly problems is the stupid lifts they don't run to any order and you need to use them or face 139 stairs to reception we waited 15 mins from our floor to leave

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welikehols80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over a period of about 7 months, mostly during the week. We got to know some of the staff and in the most were well looked after. The rooms are big and spotless. The views over the Olympic park were absolutely stunning. The reception and bar and restaurant areas were very welcoming and clean. This is probably the best Premier inn in terms of design, location and cleanliness. The staff were great with only one exception. I raised a few issues with Mr Jon Walters, and I must say was pleasantly surprised at such a prompt response. I said I would mention the following members of staff as they went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Sue, Chenai and Moza were a shining example of great customer care. Nothing was too much bother for them. Always ready to help and with a smile. Paul, Mohi and Charde were also helpful.
The housekeepers deserve a mention, as the rooms were absolutely spotless, you could eat off the floor!! They were also friendly when you bumped into them.

Overall, this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we recommend to everyone who looks for a break in London. Well done to Mr Walters and his staff for a job well done, and we wish you continued success! 5 stars from us.

Room Tip: Ask for an Olympic park view, absolutely stunning views over London
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sim1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#376 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing