We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn I have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn I have been to”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here on business for a week and must say I have been in a number of Premier Inn's but this was the best of the bunch.

Yes the hotel is brand new, and geared up for the Olympics, but there was some nice touches. A cashier made a mistake on charging me at arrival, but when queried was refunded, and given a free meal and drinks in the restaurant as an apology. The rooms have a lovely view and the location is right in Westfield so perfect for shopping/transport and Olympics.

The carparks in Westfield are all closed until mid september and alternative Parking is a long trek and expensive, so try to avoid if driving if possible.

For those familiar with Premier Inn's there a couple of odd changes to the meal deal in the menu and for some reason the restaurant are unable to charge meals/drinks to your room. (you have to settle bills in full every night) But apart from that no problems.

Room Tip: Back rooms will have a lovely view of the Olympic Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    792
    192
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,066
669
117
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was all we could expect from a Premier Inn. It was very modern, very clean and located right at the Westfield shopping centre in Stratford, just near the Olympic Park. We had a view of the Olympic Park from our room, it was good to see the progress just before the games. Was great value as always from Premier Inn, we got a night for £29! Would stay here again.

Just a tip, the hotel is at the other end of the shopping centre to where you exit the underground.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at The Premier Inn for a family wedding. The Hotel is the best we have ever stayed in, rooms spotless, staff the best we have ever come across, Sue one of the receptionists was so helpful. Location, Food, Staff, Rooms all 100%. The location right next to Westfield Shopping Centre - couldn't have been more ideal! The only drawback was we didn't get enough time to see it all - we will be back!
If all Staff in other Hotels were trained to the standard of the Staff at the Premier Inn - it would be an achievement. Well done to all at the Premier Inn, Stratford! We couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, others in our group were on the 5th & 10th floor & by all accoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLover215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice and modern. The room was clean & spacious with ours having excellent views of the olympic village and grounds. The hotel itself It is located in one corner of the Westfield shopping centre which is a shoppers paradise.
Directions: Coming out of the underground station, go into Westfield and stay on that floor until you see Waitrose at the end. Take the second to last right before Waitrose, through the doors to the outside and you will be facing stairs which go down to Stratford international station. Turn left at the bottom of the stairs and the hotel is on your left.
Decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idletraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We liked our recent stay in this wonderful hotel, communication was good, we had wonderful view of olympic village. We loved the tasty breakfasts.

Room Tip: Rooms at Higher floors get a wonderful view of Olympic Village !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent!! One of the best premier inn's that i have stayed at. The staff were super friendly and went out of there way to help. The hotel is located in what i would say the best location. It is less than a minute walk to the tube and the shopping centre. Which i would highly recommend visiting.

I love the premier inn hotels and they are all pretty much the same but this stay did top the rest and this was down to the staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chickaboo2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in May, prepaid & booked in advance to get a great rate, so at around £200, this was an excellent deal.
To find the hotel, exit the tube at Stratford & go down from platform via stairs/lift. Then follow signs for Westfield/ Stratford City/Olympic Park.
Go up the escalator, turn right & leave the station. Turn left & enter Westfield Shopping Mall & walk ahead, passing Boots, Mc Donalds & Foyles bookshop.When you reach Waitrose, turn right & exit the building. A multi storey car park is then ahead of you, turn right at the big P1 sign & right again, Premier Inn is then on your right. Take lift to first floor to check in.
Write these directions down & take them with you !
We encountered charming staff who couldn't do enough to be helpful, Nishint was brilliant at check in & Mark was also helpful. We had a problem with our aircon & another Mark came to help, he was exceptional & he also found a problem with our phone & dealt with that.

Now, to the room.....
Ninth floor, with fantastic view of Olympic Stadium & surrounding Olympic Park. Spotlessly clean & good size with k/size comfy bed & well lit bath/shower room. We used the 30 mins free wifi each day. House keeping was to a high standard.

Didn't use the restaurant, but looked in.... standard PI own brand restaurant, these serve good value, decent food with plenty of choice.
Fantastic choice of places to eat in Westfield Mall, a fast- food court, good chain restaurants & a Waitrose, M&S, if you just fancy a snack..... Go outside for Jamie Oliver & other eateries..... You won't starve.....

Transport links are top notch from here, take tube into central London. Do fit in a visit on the DLR to Greenwich. This is a must - see, we always visit when staying in Stratford as it is so close on the DLR. The DLR, at Stratford International Station, is just outside the Premier Inn, literally footsteps away, so don't go home without seeing Greenwich. It is full of interesting things to do & see. The Maritime Museum and Naval College are a total joy & of course, free. Pick up the free local paper as you exit the DLR for a map of the area & spend a fab day in Maritime Greenwich. If you've time, go through the park up to the Observatory but beware, it's a steep walk at times & a bit much for little legs, (or old legs). Visit the Queen's House, with it's painted ceilings & where Admiral Nelson lay after his death at Trafalgar, again all free to do. Cutty Sark is a huge crowd pleaser & nice to look at but I consider it rather expensive to enter & the queues to get in are often long.

My husband & I often use Premier Inn & thought that this one was very good indeed & we recommend it without hesitation, especially if you get a good rate..... I am very fussy indeed, especially about cleanliness & this hotel did not disappoint.....

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have good views of Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratherchoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#467 of 1,068 in London
814 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#358 of 1,068 in London
1,194 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing