We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olympic Park's closest accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Olympic Park's closest accommodation”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here to spectate at the British Swimming Trials across the road at the aquatics centre in the Olympic Park. It's a brand new and typical Premier Inn but set in a twelve storey high building with no car parking of its own and only basic reception facilities. Our double bedroom was to the normal Premier standard and bathroom facilities and cleanliness were all tip-top. Staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the all you can eat breakfast at £7.99 was a great way to start a busy couple of days. One grumble - no food whatsoever is served after 10.30 p.m., but staff did phone a local pizzeria to deliver us a pizza to eat in the still open hotel bar at 11.30p.m. Sandwiches or something similar would have been nicer though. The location of the hotel is within the Westfield shopping centre and perfect for access to the multitude of shops and restaurants here. It's also second only to the shortly to open Holiday Inn in terms of proximity to the various venues in and around the Olympic Park. As a result, prices during the Olympics are sure to be hiked to stratospheric levels though so watch out!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyh591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    792
    192
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,066
669
117
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel is very easy to find once you know how. Directly opposite Stratford International station, it is worth travelling one extra stop on the DLR from Stratford Station the first time to find where it is and then work out the quickest way through the Westfield shopping centre afterwards. With the Olympics coming up, getting in and out of London was very easy. The rooms were new and kept to the highest of Premier Inn standards and the use of the room key to get through corridors and up lifts enhanced security. I didn't use the restaurant facility but the Westfield shopping centre had EVERY restaurant you could want (and a fantastic pretzel stand). Would like to come back and stay here after the chaos of the Olympics has died down.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an incredible view of the Olympic park on the south side. The north side has a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sp08cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I took a group of 35 young swimmers and parents on a trip to see the Olympic trials and we stayed at the Premier Inn. Location was perfect, right next to the Stratford International station which was only 6 minutes in to St Pancras, and 5 minutes walk to the Olympic park.

The rooms were obviously new, clean and comfortable, I thought the backlit mirror above the hairdryer station was a brilliant touch for what is supposed to be a budget hotel.

Without exception, every member of staff we encountered over the weekend weas friendly and helpful, even when faced with a group of excited teenagers seeing their heroine Rebecca Adlington sitting next to them at breakfast.

The bar and restaurant area was very modern and comfortable and again, much more than you would expect at a budget hotel. The unlimited breakfast is a great bargain, doubly so when kids eat for free- it is amazing how much 12 year olds can put away!

Only one constructive criticism was that the bar was understaffed on both nights. The hotel was obviously 100% full and service was extremely slow as the bar staff were also on duty for the restaurant.

We will certainly be actively looking out for Premier Inn for our next group or family break. This is a great flagship hotel for the company to show off for the Olympics.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors and you have more chance of a view over the Olympic park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3nations_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is difficult to find but aim for the multi story car park at Stratford Shopping Mall... the hotel has great views over the city at night.
next door is a great pub/micro brew selling real ales.
Dinner was a complete shambles, the baked camebert only took 5 mins to serve... its supposed to take 15mins, sent it back no good heating up in a microwave!
The main course was chicken Fajita, the breads were dry and cracking when trying to roll with meat. This is supposed to be the 1 of the main hotels for the Olympics area, well I wont be back unless I can find somewhere else in the shopping mall (other than the KFC and other convience)
Generally the staff were couteous in reception but the restaurant was poor slow service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As frequent users of the often reliable Premier Inn hotels we felt extremely let down by the service we received at the Straford (Westfield brunch) between the 24th -26th of February 2012. On the occasion we booked a double room over two nights, the first night went failry well. The next morning we left round about 8am and clearled the room hoping that upon our return we will find a cleaned room. This was not the case when we came back for the evening at around 9 pm. The floor was clearly not hooverd and pieces of paper were evident on the dusty carpet. Glasses that we had used the previous night were still unchanged on the table where we left them. The bathroom wasalso dirty and unmoped with no evidence of any effort at cleaning whatsoever.We appreciate as Premier Inn suggests we could re-use our bed linen and towels , but the utmost disregard for even the most basic of room service was trully astounding. Because it was already late anyway when we came we did'nt bother calling reception to 'fixit' as this would have caused us unnecessary inconvience at that hour. As an asthmatic I kept sneezing all night from the clearly dusty environment I and my fiance found ourselves in. This continued right to the next morning when we finally checked out. To compound our already nasty experience , when we reported our concerns to the lady at reception (Lucie) she seemed clearly unbortherd and dimissive and seemed less intertested in hearing what we had to say showing an atitude similar to the one conveyed by her colleague (a bearded gentleman who walked away from the post and clearly disinterested in what we were sayingto his colleage when my fiance was still talking). The behaviour of the two made us feel unvalued and falls below the high standardswe have experienced in other Premier Inns in the past.With the Olympics coming to the East end I hope such shoddy service and customer service will be fixed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gbcradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had an overnight in double room for Olympic Test Event. Arrived at Stratford station and staff were able to point me effortlessly in the right direction. Couldn't be zapped through quickly; problem with the credit card (which could have been my fault!) but staff were effortlessly courteous and I was offered a choice of rooms and floors. The room was spotless and warm enough and incredibly quiet!! Chose not to eat in the hotel but to go to the Westfields Centre and had a snack from the miriad of alternatives there. If I had realised how close it was to the Olympic Park entrance I think I would have had the 'eat as much as you like breakfast'. Will be stopping here again when in London later in the year. First time at Premier Inn; doubt it will be the last!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Olympic Stadia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1609MikeM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

When I stayed here this is a relatively new hotel and, as anticipated, it was spotlessly clean throughout, looked and smelt like it had recently been decorated and the room had everything I expected. The lifts to the hotel rooms are accessible only by key-card which helps you feel that little bit more secure when you are travelling alone. Check in is done at one of multiple computer screens, but the reception area was manned 24/7 and at busy times there seemed to be enough staff to deal with computer-phobic customers.

The location is excellent for shoppers, located at the rear of the Westfield shopping centre and with a smashing view of the olympic park. It could maybe be better sign posted within the centre as I had to ask for directions. I had travelled in from stansted and the airport bus dropped me right at the front entrance to the centre; couldn't be handier!

There was a restaurant at the hotel and although the service was very good, the menu was limited and the food nothing to write home about, but with a wide and varied selection of food outlets in the shopping centre, this proved not to be an issue.

I booked my room well in advance snd got a very good rate, and at the rate I paid, I found this hotel to be good value for money. Based on my experience would have no reservations in recommending it to those who are looking for a place to stay on a shopping/business trip to Stratford

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetSyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#467 of 1,068 in London
814 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#358 of 1,068 in London
1,194 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing