We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$267
Hilton
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$136
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,832)
Filter reviews
2,832 results
Traveler rating
1,623
856
228
73
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
856
228
73
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkwestfield shopping centregreat location for shoppingmeal dealthyme restaurantcentral linefamily roomjubilee linest pancraslondon skylinetransport linksyour doorstepeasy accessgood nights sleepexcellent stayfirst floorkey card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,488 - 2,493 of 2,832 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just stayed a saturday night at this great hotel and cant praise the staff anough right from checking in with Maria right through to the bar staff and restaurant it was excellent and made the stay for us all

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinavegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback on our team members and hotel in general. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to London Stratford Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we went to see the fireworks on New Years Eve. The staff are absolutely first class and this hotel has the fortune to be right next to the Olympic Stadium. The charming lady on reception, Sue, even took us to a higher floor room so we could take photos of the stadium. We had a laugh with the two ladies on bar/restaurant duty and all the staff we saw there were extremely helpful and polite. This hotel is also part of the Westfield Shopping Centre which we also enjoyed. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback on our team members and hotel in general we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to London Stratford Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a new hotel built as part of the new Westfield shopping mall in East London. It is very easy to reach by public transport and access to central London is straightforward and takes about 25 mins (Central Line). Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable with very good air conditioning and heat system that could be adjusted accurately and quicky to the desired temperature. Buffet breakfast was of good quality and great start to the day. No queues for breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the Olympic park.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thanks for the positive feedback on our hotel, team members and services provided. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me and my boyfriend arrived after a long train journey with a whole weekend of things scheduled to do for my birthday in London. At check in there was a problem, as we had a email conformation with all the correct details they needed, however we did not have it in fax form, when our stay was booked over the phone we were not at all informed this would be a problem. The hotel was not at all busy, there were many staff with nothing to do, however after a member of staff slowly pondered for 20 minutes what he could do with us, we were left waiting for the manager for just over 20 minutes. who then just asked my boyfriend to have a fax sent over from his office, as if it would still be open at 7.30pm! By this time we'd been there over an hour and we had a dinner cruise booked for 8.30pm. Lo and behold as they were stalling so much I had to take my suitcase and change my clothes, wash and attempt to make myself look half decent for my birthday dinner cruise in their public toilets!!! Not nice for a girl on her birthday!!! I was totally appalled at the service, we were not at all taken care of, we were left standing there while staff just walked round in circles having the occasional chat. When it became apparent it was to late to now get the train to the dinner cruise, we asked one member of staff if she could please phone a taxi and explained it was urgent. She strolled - slower than a snail - over to the phone, picked it up and went to dial, then someone entered the room that she recognised, she looked over to me and put the phone down before begginning to have a very long chat with the girl who was clearly an aquaintance of hers. After 10 more minutes we asked another staff member to call us a taxi which he did so. The girl returned 20 minutes after we origionally asked her for our URGENT taxi and very rudely asked "Where did ya want that taxi to again?" BY THIS POINT I WAS FUMING!
We had to leave our bags with management to go to the dinner cruise, and returned at 1am and spoke to a different manager - Sam I believe his name was - who was fair and gave us one night free and free breakfast. He was brilliant in comparison to the other staff members we had encountered - particularly the girl we asked to make the phonecall, she was so rude!


Aside from all the hassle and stress our room was fine, apart from when I entered the bathroom and the door handle fell off leaving me in danger of being locked in. The breakfast presented a good choice of food, I like the fact that they use Yeo Valley organic yoghurts - good choice!

Basically you wouldn't have this kind of issue with a smaller, family run hotel or guesthouse as they are flexible and care about their clients generally - whereas this Premier Inn seems to have a extremely 'computer says no' attitude. I was very upset by my encounter and I really wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuriolusPuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and team members. We value our guest feedback tremendously, whether being positive or negative. I can only apologise for the bad experience you have had with us and we will look into this situation and make sure that this does not happen to anyone else. Regarding the fax issue it is a policy put in place by the company and not our team members so therefore cannot be changed for any guests but the whole experience didn’t seem good at all so we are very sorry for the inconvenience and stress this may have caused. We do take a lot of pride in our guests and the way they are treated with us and we hope that you return to the hotel and experience things the way you should have. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to London Stratford Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent value for money, easily accessible, superb for shopping, very clean, quiet, good breakfast, staff very friendly, good security

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebba g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonstratford_pi, Manager at Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, team members and services and are glad to see you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews