We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Read the reviews here, and thought they were mostly good.

The reception is actually on the first floor, which is fine - it stops pesky people who shouldn't be there from going in.
Got to the hotel about 2pm, and the room still wasn't ready - but that was fine, they took my bags and put to storage and informed me that it would be maybe 30 minutes or so and showed me the bar for a snack/drink. Prices were pretty good considering it's a hotel. The bar staff even informed me that it was cheaper to get 3 bottles of beer instead of 2 (deal running at the time) which was polite.

When my room was ready, a member of staff came over to let us know that it was ready when we were ready to check in... They had 3-4 express check-in machines, which was very simple to use, had a member of staff right behind me in case something went wrong during this process - painless. It's about 15 minutes from everything in central London, and on the Central Line for ease.

In the same lobby on the first floor, there are 3 vending machines - one for drinks (bottles of coke etc), one for snacks and cans of drink and and the top of one it had some items you may have forgotten, e.g. toothbrush/toothpaste (pack), shaving foam and razor and so on - didn't need it, but it was good to know if something was missed.

I used the advice that I read on here, getting a room facing the shopping centre - there was pure silence, good for my partner who is a light sleeper. The room was pretty big, it was a family room marked as a room for two... So we even had the 3rd single bed there :) Room was spotless with plenty of room. The house keeping staff were also very polite and cheerful when we walked past - always asking how our days were, and if we were having a good stay and such!

As I'm a bit of a nerd, and tech buff - one of the first things I looked at was the TV! TV was showing Freeview channels and were Samsung TVs and did indeed have a USB port and HDMI port free on the back, which was handy as I could plug my hard drive in to watch TV/Movies.

My only gripe, was the location/sign posting... We walked past the side of John Lewis went around, and there was a huge flight of stairs - down here is an Entrance to the Car Park and to the right the shopping centre, it's around the corner from here - but there was no sign posts anywhere helping people to find it. I noticed when we were going out into the Westgate centre or outside having a cigarette that people with suitcases were having trouble locating it, but we helped them.

Room Tip: We stayed on Floor 7, facing the shopping centre; room 727. Another review on here recommended floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noobhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here last night making use of their Free Night Giveaway. The room would of cost £103.00 which is pretty steep, but was in a good location however thanks to their offer it was free.

We were in the Stratford area at around 5:30pm but thanks to the hotel being new and on a new road in the Olympic Park no sat nav or Google Maps could pick up the address. After ages finding the entrance to the shopping centre we parked up and went in and asked the touch screen machine where it was. Even after that we were confused. It was round a corner outside, behind the shopping centre.

Once in, we were greeted with a warm welcome and checked in swiftly. Our room was 414 facing the train station and general grounds of the Olympic Park (not the stadium, however).

The room itself was nice enough I suppose, the bathroom was small but clean and there was plenty of storage space. We booked a family room with a main double bed and single bed in the corner.

We returned from dinner at around 9.00 exhausted and went to bed. First of all, the room was very hot as was most of the hotel so it took ages to get the room to a decent temperature. After over an hour it was getting cooler but still warm. The problem was the beds were very hard. Not at all like any other Premier Inn I have stayed in. Perhaps because the hotel was new, it was very uncomfortable, coupled with the fact that the pillows were lumpy as well.

After 3 hours of trying to sleep and it was quarter to one in the morning, it was clear we wern't getting any sleep so decided to pack up and drive 90 mins back down to Brighton, to home where we could get a proper night's sleep. Thank goodness we didn't pay £103.00 to stay here!

After what seemed an age trying to check out with one member of staff, going to fetch another to try and cancel breakfast for the following morning and all the fuss with that, it was 1:30 in the morning and by the time we got home and got to sleep it was gone half 3.

So summed up - if you are used to hard, lumpy beds then you should be alright staying here, but we found it awfully uncomfortable and we couldn't get a good nights sleep, as well as the fact it was far too warm, no matter what you did. Would I reccommend? Not at all, but don't let it put you off the Premier Inn chain, most of the other hotels I have stayed in have been perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oliblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We needed a good hotel in the East End, close to friends at a good rate.

The Premier Inn at STratford International fitted the bill. It's brand new - opened in Sept 2011 and is in the middle of the precinct for the 2012 Olympics. It's on top of the Westfield Stratford Shopping Centre - largest in Europe.

Good size rooms with extra seating, a desk and plety of storage space. Tea/coffee making. Large bathroom.

And a ridiculously cheap breakfast - 8 English pounds.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms above level 5 have great views of the Olympic site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here for one night as we were attending the Mencap Little Noises Session in Hackney (10 minutes away by cab). We were in Room 901 so had a fantastic view of the Olympic stadium and surrounding area - if you're booked in for next Summer's Games, you won't be disappointed!

Spotlessly clean, outstanding staff and service and a fantastic location means we'd definitely return - and stay a bit longer for a shopping trip in Westfield.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have the best views of the Olympic Stadium & Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaminCalabriaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Such a great finding: the hotel is brand new, just next to the awesome westfield shopping centre, reception staff real professional, ready to help you and always greeting you night and day smiling.The room was great and sparkling clean and for those who like to stay in they offer around 25 free tv channels.
Downsides: If you arrive late at night might be hard to find it (during day time several shopping exits will lead you straight to the hotel.Closest one right side of waitrose) and from a certain time theres nothing available to it, not even on the vending machines. But thats it!
Premier inn Stratford is a finding!Dont stay anywhere else! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlet_Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is an excellent hotel, right beside the shopping centre, the hotel was very clean, rooms large, bathroom was a good size with toiletries included.
The staff were really friendly and always smiling, the food was brilliant we had the all you can eat for £7.99 buffett breakfast and for evening the 2 course meal for £11.99, it was all worth the money and good quality food. Our weekend was for leisure and I would certainly stay here again. Well done managers and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is a fantasic hotel to stay in. It is about 20 mins from the city and attractions. It is right next door to the new Westfield shopping centre so has something for everyone. The resturant is also brilliant, great service and food choice, breakfast was wonderful also good if your on a buget. We had a family room for one night and there was plenty o space. The room has air con so is just perfect. This Hotel is very new so every thing looks great, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz38_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#347 of 1,077 in London
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#448 of 1,077 in London
841 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,077 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $90 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing